We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neddies Harbour Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Norris Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed at Neddies Harbour Inn in Gros Morne for 4 nights and what an amazing stay. The rooms are clean, sleek and very spacious. The view from the sunroom was outstanding and overlooking the ocean. It was very serene and peaceful, one can stay here for days :-) Enjoyed daily breakfast, although it was simple with only one hot dish. One suggestion, have little containers of jam/jellies at every table as it ran out frequently and had to be replenished often. Loved the baked apple jam :). Very helpful suggestions of things to do and how to do them provided by the wonderful staff, nice art on the walls. Overall rating due to very high expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sohail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, I am so happy to hear that you found relaxation and peace here with us as this is truly how we want all our guests to feel. Also, thank you for your suggestion of jams on each table, it is working out quite well for us. It's good to hear that you enjoyed the art , we are very pleased and honored to display such talented artists. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    52
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
149
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orono, ME
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was the setting for our final night in Newfoundland, and it was better than the cherry on top. The rooms are beautifully decorated with an eye for style. The furniture is nicely crafted, the hardwood floors are glowing and immaculately clean, and the splashes of color in the window treatments are bright and warm. We enjoyed time spent in the gorgeous sunroom with an amazing view of Bonne Bay and comfortable furnishings to relax in.

The staff were all very cheerful and welcoming, looking for opportunities to make our experience as enjoyable as possible. Dinner in the restaurant was the best meal we had during our entire visit, and has been reviewed separately. The one opportunity for improvement was in the breakfast buffet. The items that were offered were quite good, but there were no protein offerings. We enjoyed the fresh fruit and pancakes, and there were cereal and toast available, but it would have been nice to have some kind of meat, cheese or egg choice.

Overall, this was the perfect finale to our travels in Newfoundland, and this Inn is a true gem in the heart of Gros Morne National Park.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarpGirl207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and to read your comments about our style and decor. We truly appreciate your feedback and have since incorporated an egg dish when we offer pancakes for breakfast as well as a selection of cheese and cured meats. I hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I found Neddies Harbour Inn to be the perfect vacation location. We only stayed two days but would've happily stayed a week if we had known in advance how much we would enjoy it. Our room was 108 on the bottom floor. I chose this room because of the photos and room description on their website. The windows look out upon Bonne Bay, Shag Cliff and the grouping of crayon colored Adirondack chairs in the yard. Magnificient and so peaceful! We had dinner both nights in the restaurant and found the service and food impeccable. We even had an opportunity to chat with one of the Inn's neighbors about his whirligig that we spied one evening through the dining room window. Such friendly folks in Newfoundland!

After a morning of kayaking and an afternoon of hiking, we soaked our tired bodies in the indoor hot tub. It was splendid, immacuately clean and just what we needed. There is also a sauna, but we didn't have an opportunity to use it.

Previous reviewers have described the furnishing. I thought the light color of woods chosen for the floors, woodwork, and furniture throughout the facility was very appealing and relaxing. The space definitely has a European feel. It's a wondeful, well run place.

Room Tip: The website for the inn has accurate descriptions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_JoTallahassee_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am very happy that you found us and especially that you felt relaxed and serene here, that is so important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this lovely Inn twice while visiting Newfoundland. The location itself is a perfect stopover before and after the long drive to L'Anse Aux Meadows, but the Inn and Norris Point are a destination not to be missed.

The Inn itself is spacious and light. I enjoyed the color scheme and the minimalist european design. The light woods, the wonderful platform bed and the gorgeous hardwood floor in the guestroom. Everything was immaculate, no detail overlooked. My room faced out to the water and mountains. There were multicolored adirondack style chairs directly outside of my window. The scenery was spectacular, especially watching the setting sun cast shadows on Shag mountain which was directly across from my viewpoint.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They arranged for private hot tub time and dinner reservations for the onsite restaurant. The hot tub is brand new and like one you'd find in a private home. The bonus of having private use of the hot tub was a definite perk and very welcome after a long day of adventure. There is also a sauna and a small gym but I didn't use either of them.

Breakfast was plentiful and nicely presented. They served pancakes, fresh fruit, baked nut bread, yogurt, cereals and fresh orange juice and coffee. The cloudberry jam was heavenly and not to be missed. It was excellent with the warm maple syrup atop the pancakes. Dinner was magnificent, it was truly one of if not the best meal we had during our trip. The seafood chowder was outstanding, the steaks were perfection and the desserts were decadent, all served with an excellent and affordable bottle of Argentinian wine. The chef created a memorable meal!

This Inn is not a B&B, it is really more like a modern boutique hotel. All the comforts you'd expect from a high end hotel, cleaner than most hotels I have ever stayed at with excellent amenities. I could have easily stayed longer if I didn't have to see all I could see in Newfoundland. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay, I wish more hotels were run as well as Neddies Harbour Inn

Room Tip: Shag room faces Shag mountain and offers a spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCALGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. It is so rewarding to read such nice comments and to know that you did enjoy your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife & I spent 4 nights, 3 dinners here and were very happy with both cuisine and lodging. The Swiss-born co-owner, Bettina, has created a welcoming, caring inn of some 14 rooms on two levels that has terrific views. There's a lounge overlooking the bay which basks in sunshine and affords very good views. Room 216 is spacious. There is a sauna, exercise room-but then the trekking on the trails of Gros Morne provide the real exercise, this is good for chilling out, and hot tub all inside. An elevator is great for people needing help going from the lower two room floors to the top florr dining room. When staying here, do venture to Fisherman's Landing in Rocky Port for an excellent local seafood eatery.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms preferred as 1st floor folks hear a bit of what others are doing. No real distractio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for your review, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Gros Morne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at Neddies Harbour inn this past week and I honestly felt like i had found Shangri-La. The hotel is graceful and beautiful, and the staff are excellent. We loved the food, loved the view, and felt like this place was a perfect balance of mountains, sea, near civilization and yet a world apart. We were sad not to see whales as they apparently had been in the bay most nights, but I figure if that is my only complaint, this place is pretty perfect.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanfishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is so nice to know that you too felt the beauty and peace of this beautiful part of the world. We strive to offer a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere to compliment our surroundings and I am very happy to hear that you felt this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

i stayed with a small group at this hotel for a photo shoot. we all thought it was immaculate and the staff bent over backwards to make us feel at home. lovely experience on the edge of the world.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank chateachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us, it was so nice to have you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
4.6 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
96 reviews
12.5 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Genevieve Bay Inn
Genevieve Bay Inn
#2 of 2 in St Barbe
13 reviews
1.0 mi away
Out East Adventures
Out East Adventures
#4 of 4 in Norris Point
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neddies Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Property: Neddies Harbour Inn
Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Norris Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Neddies Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point
Neddies Harbour Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing