We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Onancock
Nearby Hotels
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Inn(Onley)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Pocomoke City)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
229
8
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsb btuscany roomeach eveningeastern shoremy husband and ihomemade granolagourmet breakfastjetted tubmade us feeleast roomcocktail hourwrap around porchget awayover the topwine tastingeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 237 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We celebrated a wonderful wedding anniversary at the Inn at Onancock! The innkeepers Kris and Lisa, who obviously have the “gift of hospitality” were warm, friendly and inviting. We arrived around 4 p.m. and Kris welcomed us in the parking area and Lisa was cooking in her gourmet kitchen. The house smelled of wonderful cooking aromas and made you feel instantly at home. It's true, the Inn is everything all the reviews have said... beautifully restored and decorated. We stayed in the Provence Room which was bright and airy. I loved it the minute I walked in. The room was very private and quiet....we could not hear any of the other guests. I loved the spa like bathroom with claw-foot tub and amenities but my husband would have preferred one of the other rooms with a shower. As for the food....all of Lisa’s cooking was delicious!! You won’t be disappointed! She really went out of her way and catered to me with her wonderful prepared dishes (I am vegan/gluten free). If you are looking for a pampered getaway to a quaint, quiet and charming town with antique shops, a few good restaurants and friendly folks then this is it! We had an absolutely wonderful and memorable stay at the Inn at Onancock.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaandKris, Owner at The Inn at Onancock, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed celebrating your anniversary at The Inn. It was my pleasure to prepare special foods for you and delighted that you enjoyed the Rice Croquettes. I promise to send you the recipe. Please visit us again. You don't need to wait for your next anniversary :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Inn at Onancock in Virginia is a special place where we just spent three nights. The innkeepers, Kris and Lisa, couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating. We stayed in the Tuscany room which was just lovely. The breakfasts prepared by Lisa were beautifully presented and oh so delicious! Wine down hour was lively and a wonderful time to chat with Kris and Lisa and meet the other guests. The wine selection was interesting and the snacks, once again prepared by Lisa, were yummy! It was the perfect getaway in a most charming place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is a hidden gem. All of the rave reviews on this site and many other travel sites are completely accurate.

The Inn and the rooms are immaculate. Each room is meticulously designed with every attention to detail. Each room has it own unique theme. The grounds are well maintained as well.

The owners could not have been friendlier or more accommodating. Professional, knowledgeable about the local culture, and present such class.

The breakfast is outstanding. Old southern style and charm.

We cannot say enough about how amazing this B&B was. We have stayed at hotels and Inns all over the county. This was by far, the best we have ever stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCECEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband surprised me with weekend here for my 50th birthday. It was so nice. The room ( The Williamsburg) was beautiful, the spa bathroom was georgous (crystal chandelier and jetted tub). Lisa and Kris are so welcoming and laid back. Very helpful and gracious. Every restaurant they reserved for us was outstanding. Cute town. Drove to Chincoteague one day, and took the ferry to Tangier Island the next day. Would recommend doing both. We also rented bikes which we rode everywhere. Couldn't wait for breakfast to see what Lisa had in store for us. Always a delight and delicious! Thank you both so much!! Linda and Tony Wright

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaW63_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaandKris, Owner at The Inn at Onancock, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you, Linda & Tony, for your lovely review. You both were a delight and we're thrilled you chose to celebrate your special birthday at The Inn. And congratulations on being our 100th review on TripAdvisor! We so appreciate you finding the time to post a review. Please come visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Everything about The Inn, from the warm welcome to the excellent food made our first experience at a B&B phenomenal! The rooms were all beautifully decorated. We stayed in The Maine room. So great!! Cannot say one thing bad about this great Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaandKris, Owner at The Inn at Onancock, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you! Thank you! We loved having you and your friends at The Inn for your getaway and delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. It's folks like you who make this the best job in the world. Come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews