We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Onancock
Ranked #1 of 6 Onancock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manakin, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Eastern Shore because we had never been. We didn't have a place to stay and stumbled upon The Inn. Thank goodness they had an opening. Kris and Lisa were very hospitable. Their attention to detail was fabulous and their 'eager to please' attitude went a long way. I would have stayed another night had they been available. The outdoor patio was quaint, snacks were tasty. Breakfast was phenomenal! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
154
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We just returned from a weekend in Onancock and I didn't want to leave the B & B. It was just lovely! Every detail was taken care of and the accommodations and breakfast exceeded my expectations! If you are planning a trip to the Eastern Shore and need a home away from home - look no further - you have found it!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Friendly, homey, comfortable, beautiful, and delicious. an excellent B&B experience. Overall a very nice weekend getaway in a quaint location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlustig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a few days before he left for his 8 month deployment and we were pleasantly surprised by this quaint town on the Eastern Shore. The breakfasts were simply delicious and the "Wine Down" hour before dinner went above and beyond our expectations with hand picked wines and gourmet cheeses. Thank you Kris and Lisa as well as the "Innkeepers" who came for a few days while the owners attended a wedding in CA. From the moment we stepped inside, you and your guests made us feel like family. We hope you have a Happy New Year!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ready4ADV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2011

The innkeepers strike the perfect balance of friendliness and privacy. The inn is creatively furnished, sparkling clean with luxury amenities.

Lisa served up an absolutely decadent breakfast that included locally roasted coffee, homemade jams and jelly, and an exquisite cheese omlet topped with fresh herbs from her garden. The best part however, was Lisa's homemade bread, probable the best we ever had. Kris is knowledgable and a terrific host

We recommend this inn for anyone who likes to get away from it all and relax.


  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

My wife and I spent our first weekend in a decade "sans kids" and could not have chosen a better destination than The Inn at Onancock. All of their rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated with thoughtful custom bathrooms for every room! Don't even get me started on Lisa's amazing breakfasts that ran the gamut from a fabulous vegetable fritata to what she termed a baked blueberry french toast (and what I call a breakfast soufle')! Both Kris and Lisa were very warm and inviting and the "wine down" hour was a wonderful touch to get better acquainted with both the hosts and the other guests. After many years of frequenting B&Bs around the country this was perhaps the best overall experience that we have ever had and it's a lock that we will be returning to enjoy their home again. -- The Beans

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the house....choosing by bathroom type (jetted tub vs. claw foot vs. s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn-Gabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and I booked the Tuscan Room at the very last minute -- sort of a spur-of-the-moment extension of our weekend in Virginia. WOW did we make a good call! This is the sort of place you'll want to come back to again and again. Kris and Lisa were absolutely fantastic innkeepers, and they have clearly put a great deal of thought into every aspect of the experience. They are excellent businesspeople who have thoughtfully and intentionally planned out every detail, but they do it so well that you'll quickly feel like a personal guest in their amazing home. The price was definitely reasonable given the level of luxury, the attentiveness of the innkeepers, and the awesome location -- walkable to great restaurants, shops, and the wharf. It's more than likely that we'll plan another trip down to the shore with the sole purpose of staying here. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinem818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Onancock
24.9 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
746 reviews
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Exmore
146 reviews
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exmore - Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Exmore
25.0 mi away
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Marina Bay Hotel & Suites, an As...
#7 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
61 reviews
24.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Onancock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Onancock

Property: The Inn at Onancock
Address: 30 North St, Onancock, VA 23417-1920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Onancock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Onancock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Onancock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrive as Guests - Leave as Friends Enjoy refined relaxation at a premier bed and breakfast on Virginia's eastern shore. Every room at The Inn at Onancock boasts updated private en suite bathrooms, feather-topped beds dressed in freshly pressed 1000-thread count luxury linens, full gourmet breakfasts & our signature Wine Down Hour. Our Wine Down hour provides select wines and Inn-made hors d'oeuvres, but more importantly, a time to sit together and visit with new friends. The Inn is located within historic downtown with restaurants for every taste, art galleries and antique shops, and the deep-water wharf that provides immediate access to the Bay. Central air and free WiFi is available throughout the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Onancock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing