We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”

Mallards at the Wharf
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Onancock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining with an upscale casual seafood focused menu. Specializing in the use of Local, sustainable and fresh products with an award winning chef.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

The service was great! The food was amazing and my waitress Cathy Jo was wonderful. She did a good job of making sure I had everything I needed. Will definitely ask for her next time I come

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haroli98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    99
    36
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place to eat ”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

I went there with my family and had a great time. I got a filet mignon that was cooked very nicely. My waitress Amorita was very nice and suggested great things to eat.

Helpful?
Thank araceli m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Food awesome! Atmosphere perfect! Amorita superb!!!!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Always a great time and atmosphere, amazing food especially the seafood entries and burgers! As well as a very attentive staff! Namely Amorita!! Will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melfa, Virginia
1 review
“Eat Here!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is honestly one of the best places to eat on the Eastern Shore. Mallards has a fantastic menu to choose from and is right on the water. My server, Amorita, was very competent and made great suggestions.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aleefeebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

amorita was a breathe of fresh air! What deliteful server! Food was fabulous! Crab cakes were amazing !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelleymae11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mallards at the Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing