We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Mallards at the Wharf
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Onancock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Waterfront dining with an upscale casual seafood focused menu. Specializing in the use of Local, sustainable and fresh products with an award winning chef.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great place for lunch or dinner with views of the creek. Even better if you sit outside! We have eaten at Mallards many times and have always been happy with our meals.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    100
    36
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We sat on the wharf for lunch and had a great view of the creek. We had the Chesepeake Bay wings and crab cake sandwich, both of which were excellent!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Lunch today while on day trip of Virginia's Eastern Shore. Quaint small town, restaurant right on the water. Large sailing and motor yachts parked just outside. Great view over water. Tables inside and outside available. We both had tomato basil soup, very nicely seasoned. I had mahi mahi fish tacos (2 for $11.). Very well prepared, grilled not fried fish, delicious seasoning, spicy, but I like it that way! Hubby had crab cake sandwich, he said tasty, but not large lumps of crab. Decor is old and inside kind of dark, but just what you would expect on a waterfront wharf. Overall very nice lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Dot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming waterside location, great food, excellent service”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

I recently stopped for lunch with friends while travelling along the Eastern Shore on my way to MD. Onancock is a lovely little town and Mallards is a terrific place to eat. We stopped for lunch. I have been there for dinner before too. The crab bread appetizer is so tasty. So were the crab cakes and fried green tomato BLT. The service was fast and friendly. We also stopped to talk to the chef on the way out to ask what he puts in his coleslaw to make it so delicious. He will tell you the secret ingredient. I'm not going to spill the beans here. Go find out for yourself! It is worth the trip!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VBtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant off the beaten track on a road trip. An absolute gem, we had a lovely lunch- sandwiches, freshly made to order and very tasty. Not cheap but not outrageously expensive. Service was very friendly. The setting is the best selling point, this restaurant overlooks the wharf and you can sit inside or outside watching the world and the boats go by!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 29937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mallards at the Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing