We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal in a nice restaurant.”
Review of Bizzotto's

Bizzotto's
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Onancock
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good meal in a nice restaurant.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ate here while staying in Onancock. Food was very good for our main courses, although the deserts were fairly average. Service was efficient although not particularly friendly. Building is quite pleasant. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbie22Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Glad We Stopped”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for a late lunch. Sandwiches were delicious and generous. The French fires were hand cut. Great service!! They stayed open for us even though we showed up at 1:55

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dialady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cuisine”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Italian restaurant with limited outdoor seating. Great if have a dog. Excellent food and service. Dog-friendly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank YRT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore, VA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss Steak”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It used to be that you could order a steak at this restaurant and get an amazing meal. However, the last 4 times I've ordered it, the steak was sent back because it was ordered rare and arrived medium to medium well - literally, EVERY time. The 20 oz NY strip at $26 was about a 12 oz steak, not the 20 oz advertised on the menu. Last Valentine's Day, some people we knew were having the steak special and it was a large piece of some cut, possibly a prime rib, that had been extremely tenderized with a chemical tenderizer and was mush. There are many, many good things to eat here, but steak is problematic in the last year for whatever reason. I give up ordering steak here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linderlouwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Eats!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were able to sit outside with our dog and had a nice lunch under awnings with good service from a very polite and friendly waitress. Excellent red potato salad and good chicken Cobb salad.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bizzotto's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing