We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twillingate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kelsie's Inn - B & B
Ranked #14 of 19 Twillingate B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at Kelsie's during the fish, folk and fun festival and were very happy with our accommodations. The location was very good and within walking distance or short drive to everything we needed. The rooms were spotless and in new condition. The breakfast area was also spotless and nicely furnished. The breakfast consisted of cereals, various home style breads and delicious fruit cups. The owners and staff went out of their way to help with any needs or information. Would stay here again for sure and recommend it to anyone visiting Twillingate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelersfan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelsies, Owner at Kelsie's Inn - B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Newfoundland. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Kelsie's Inn - B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 68 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

My parents stayed here for a night while on a drving trip thru Newfoundland. It looks similar to a motel. There is a continental breakfast only and the rooms are clean and sufficient. We would recommend seeing the show in the area at the All Around The Circle Dinner Theatre which was excellent including the dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CubaqueenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We satyed for 2 nights ina queen size room. Unforatunarely 4-6 ladies came to check in at the same time as us and it tooka long time before we got checked in and giventhe key. The room was clean and the price was affordable. with delious breakfast of fruit toast with homemade jam cereals , juice and coffee or tea. Only thing lacking was a bar of soap for the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Centsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were only here for one night wished we could have stayed longer, the room was clean rooms and the price was affordable. It could be described as a cross between a B & B and motel. Good variety for breakfast, loved the homemade jams, there were four to choose from and I tried them all. Rhona (hope I spelt it correct) was a gracious host very friendly and great to talk to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelsies, Owner at Kelsie's Inn - B & B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for staying with us. Yes you did get her name correct. She makes all the homemade jams and I am glad you tried all of them. Again thank you and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Newfoundland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rona made our stay perfect. Very clean, spacious rooms. Good coffee. Yummy homemade jams from various NL berries. Nice deck to enjoy a beverage after a long day of sightseeing. Go where ever Rona tells you to. She won't steer you wrong! The Inn is literally only one minute from the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catkins59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice quiet. Large room very cool didn't,t need to use the fan,Very friendly staff and very friendly.kKitchen nice and clean.Would go back.liked the old beds I the room.met people from different parts of Canada.

Room Tip: Book ahead
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is in close proximaty to all tourist attractions. Be sure to visit Melvin Horwood in Durrell's. Comfortable beds, and nice rooms. If they haven't got what you want, Rona will be sure to get it for you. Excellent, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twillingate hotels
0.7 mi away
Anchor Inn Hotel
Anchor Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Twillingate
231 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whitsha Inn B&B
Whitsha Inn B&B
#9 of 19 in Twillingate
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunshine Inn - Twillingate & Beyond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
White On Wood
White On Wood
#4 of 8 in Twillingate
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
North 99 Motel
North 99 Motel
#7 of 8 in Twillingate
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelsie's Inn - B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelsie's Inn - B & B

Address: 14 Toulinguet Street, Twillingate, Newfoundland and Labrador A0G 4M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Twillingate
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Twillingate
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Kelsie's Inn - B & B Twillingate, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing