We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucked out with this.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twillingate Adventure Tours

Twillingate Adventure Tours
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Twillingate
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Join Twillingate Adventure Tours for a two hour cruise to view 15000 year old icebergs, majestic whales and breath taking scenery along the beautiful coast line of Twillingate. Enjoy tradition Newfoundland seafood dishes at Addys our seafood cafe.
London, Canada
1 review
“Lucked out with this.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Boat tour of shore around Twillingate, we got lucky and got to see an iceberg in mid-August. Would recommend to dress warmly, it is cold and windy on the Ocean, no matter what it is doing on land. I also recommend eating lunch at the restaraunt, the fish and chips were the best I had while in Newfoundland. The captain (Perry) is great about being opportunistic when it comes to whale watching; our tour took half an hour longer than scheduled so we could see a couple of whales. Overall this was a great experience, you can check online to see if there are any icebergs in the area, would recommend this. Perry and Kimmy (brother and sister combo) are also locals, I believe they are unique in this respect to the boat tours in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    9
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
441 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Iceberg's in August!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had the pleasure of taking a morning tour with Captain Perry and Kim. She was so entertaining and gave us a wealth of information about the region, the people and icebergs. We were fortunate to see an iceberg up close in August. Captain Perry did a great job guiding the boat so we could get a great view of all sides of the iceberg. The colors were incredible. Kim did a fantastic job explaining icebergs, the danger of getting too close, the colors, etc. We did see two large icebergs well in the distance. Didn't see any whales which was fine, we've seen lots of whales but the iceberg was a total treat. I highly recommend this tour, it's the best!!! You just won't find any one better than Captain Perry and Kim! Thanks to both of them for a grand experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alabamatripcreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Whales and Icebergs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

We went with our 3 teens on an afternoon trip and saw wonderful icebergs and quantity of whales. The pilot and officer on board (who were brother and sister) were very nice and very willing to make this trip the best given the current condition. We went close enough to see large iceberg, without being within the danger perimeter) We really appreciated this ride.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georges D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only few explanation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

I participated at the beginning of August at this tour. We didn't see whales but still found an iceberg which was a great experience. Unfortunately the tour was almost without explanations. The captain and his assistent answered questions of the passengers but didn't tell a lot about the region. I found it average, done without love to the job.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank berlin5687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Kim and Perry led an amazing tour through what was left of the icebergs. We were lucky to see 4 whales as well.

Finished the afternoon off with a wonderful seafood dinner in their restaurant.

Thank you,

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Blair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twillingate Adventure Tours also viewed

Twillingate, Newfoundland
Twillingate, Newfoundland
 
Twillingate, Newfoundland
Twillingate, Newfoundland
 

Been to Twillingate Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing