We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hillside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twillingate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillside B&B
Ranked #3 of 21 Twillingate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in the cottage. It is clean and has well furnished kitchen area with all amenities.
The carpeting in the hose looked rather warned out. The wi-fi was very weak. The view is exceptionally beautiful. The hosts are very nice family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MSS961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 188 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Enjoyed the warm hospitality at Winston and Wavey's charming cottage. The kitchen was very well-equipped and the bed was nice and comfy. Be sure to hike up the hillside for a spectacular view of Twillingate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I recently spent two nights in the cottage at Hillside B&B and were very pleased at our choice. (Thank you again, Trip Advisor.) The cottage couldn't really be described as chic (who needs chic, anyway?) but it was extremely comfortable. The kitchen was particularly well equipped. On one warmish evening we enjoyed a glass of wine on the cottage deck, looking out on the iceberg-littered harbour. Nice. The location in a residential area of Twillingate is convenient, and Wavey and Winston were warm hosts. Well recommended....

Room Tip: We enjoyed the cottage as we prefer feeling a bit more private and making our own breakfasts, but ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Thank you Winston, for welcoming us to your B & B. Your generous hospitality was appreciated. Our room was very charming, neat & clean. Breakfast was great and plentiful. The view of the bay, with the icebergs, was amazing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Twillingate and hope to be back to your B & B.

Room Tip: Bathroom was a little small, but, the large bedroom made up for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a very nice stay at Hillside B & B. Our hosts, Winston and Wavey are very friendly and were helpful with suggestions on what to see in the area and where to go. Our room was clean and very cozy and comfortable. I liked the historic feel of this heritage house. Breakfasts were good and I liked the homemade waffles made by Winston.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank coastalgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Thank you Winston and Wavey for your hospitality! I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay in your beautiful little cottage. The place was cozy, warm and, above all else, spotless (after all, it had to pass my mother's cleanliness standard and it did so with flying colours)! It truly felt like my own little home away from home. Can't wait to come back again someday :) . Cheers, Nancy Edwards

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hillside B&B is # 1 on trip adviser in Twillingate for a reason. Winston & Wavey bent over backwards to make sure our stay was all it could be. Our accomadations in the cottage were clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped if you chose to eat in which we did more than once .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbysgirl1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twillingate
1 mi away
Whitsha Inn B&B
Whitsha Inn B&B
#8 of 21 in Twillingate
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Inn - Twillingate & Beyond
0.8 mi away
Anchor Inn Hotel
Anchor Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Twillingate
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gillespie House
Gillespie House
#1 of 1 in Fortune Harbour
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
North 99 Motel
North 99 Motel
#6 of 8 in Twillingate
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
White On Wood
White On Wood
#3 of 8 in Twillingate
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside B&B

Address: 14 Blanford's Lane, Twillingate, Newfoundland and Labrador A0G 4M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Twillingate
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Twillingate
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillside B&B located in the heart of Twillingate is the oldest and most established B&B and has been welcoming visitors from around the globe for 23 years. The original charm and character of this beautiful home has been carefully maintained while offering modern conveniences including spacious, private en-suites. Each room is fully equipped with a new bed, cable TV, digital alarm clock and Wi-Fi access.Nestled in the hills of picturesque Twillingate, Hillside B&B offers guests unmatched views of the Atlantic Ocean and Twillingate Harbour. Often referred to as Iceberg Alley, breath-taking icebergs dot our coastline throughout the spring of the year leaving our guests in awe. Our gourmet continental breakfast includes: selection of fresh fruit, choice of cereals, house made muffins and breads, local berry jams and a variety of hot foods.Within walking distance you will find the Canvas Cove Bistro serving fresh local food specializing in seafood and vegetarian dishes, The Newfoundland Chocolate Company making fresh truffles on site daily, iceberg & whale tours, Cameron Hall Theatre, craft shop, Twillingate Art Gallery and numerous walking trials.You are never far from home at Hillside B&B! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillside B&B Twillingate, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing