We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Twillingate!”
Review of Hillside B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twillingate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillside B&B
Ranked #3 of 21 Twillingate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Thank you Winston and Wavey for your hospitality! I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay in your beautiful little cottage. The place was cozy, warm and, above all else, spotless (after all, it had to pass my mother's cleanliness standard and it did so with flying colours)! It truly felt like my own little home away from home. Can't wait to come back again someday :) . Cheers, Nancy Edwards

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 188 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hillside B&B is # 1 on trip adviser in Twillingate for a reason. Winston & Wavey bent over backwards to make sure our stay was all it could be. Our accomadations in the cottage were clean and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped if you chose to eat in which we did more than once .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbysgirl1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had just one night in Twillingate and was so happy with my decision to stay at Hillside. Wavey and Wince are delightful hosts. The house is the oldest in Twillingate and is a very charming place. The rooms are a good size and the bathroom I had was huge!

Breakfast was just what I need and Wince was lovely company. Get him to tell you about all the cool stuff he has in the kitchen!

Don't miss climbing the hill right behind the house. Wonderful views!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cokechick21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Wavey and Wince are both very warm and friendly hosts. They give excellent advice on where to go in the area and are very enjoyable to chat with. The B&B is nicely situated overlooking the harbour and is the perfect place to stay in Twillingate.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have ensuite baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_In_Comfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Spent 3 nights in May and enjoyed every minute of it. Clean, good food, and great hospitality. Nice size bedrooms. There is a beautiful view of Twillingate Harbour from the lookout on the hill behind the B & B. We highly recommend to anyone who wishes to be close to the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We are sitting at the Deer Lake airport in Newfoundland. A few short hours we left Hillside after 2 nights. This little gem is the perfect place to stay in Twillingate. It is in a central location to everything. It is clean, comfortable and has lots of character. We really enjoyed sitting in the kitchen/ sitting room chatting with the owners, Wins and Wavey. They are such nice people and so easy to spend time with. We will return and we have been promised the sun will shine on our next visit. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed two nights in this bed and breakfast in August. The location is lovely, and we really enjoyed the short hike up the hill behind the B and B, from the top of which there is a fantastic view of Twillingate (and for us, a breath-taking sunset!) The room was comfortable, and the breakfasts were delicious. Wavey and Winston provided us with some really good advice about travelling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank liveandbreathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twillingate
1 mi away
Whitsha Inn B&B
Whitsha Inn B&B
#8 of 21 in Twillingate
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunshine Inn - Twillingate & Beyond
0.8 mi away
Anchor Inn Hotel
Anchor Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Twillingate
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Gillespie House
Gillespie House
#1 of 1 in Fortune Harbour
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
North 99 Motel
North 99 Motel
#6 of 8 in Twillingate
3 reviews
0.3 mi away
White On Wood
White On Wood
#3 of 8 in Twillingate
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside B&B

Address: 14 Blanford's Lane, Twillingate, Newfoundland and Labrador A0G 4M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Twillingate
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Twillingate
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hillside B&B located in the heart of Twillingate is the oldest and most established B&B and has been welcoming visitors from around the globe for 23 years. The original charm and character of this beautiful home has been carefully maintained while offering modern conveniences including spacious, private en-suites. Each room is fully equipped with a new bed, cable TV, digital alarm clock and Wi-Fi access.Nestled in the hills of picturesque Twillingate, Hillside B&B offers guests unmatched views of the Atlantic Ocean and Twillingate Harbour. Often referred to as Iceberg Alley, breath-taking icebergs dot our coastline throughout the spring of the year leaving our guests in awe. Our gourmet continental breakfast includes: selection of fresh fruit, choice of cereals, house made muffins and breads, local berry jams and a variety of hot foods.Within walking distance you will find the Canvas Cove Bistro serving fresh local food specializing in seafood and vegetarian dishes, The Newfoundland Chocolate Company making fresh truffles on site daily, iceberg & whale tours, Cameron Hall Theatre, craft shop, Twillingate Art Gallery and numerous walking trials.You are never far from home at Hillside B&B! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hillside B&B Twillingate, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing