We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Seasons Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Twillingate
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Seasons Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 17 Twillingate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay, meet others and enjoy the great company of the owners Ruby and Mark. The house is spotless, has a wonderful view at the back. Breakfasts were delicious and very filling. We had a lot of fun here and would highly recommend this fabulous B & B. Ruby made the best tea biscuits ever. Even gave my husband the recipe.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great. We stay in the Lloyd room, which had 2 Queen size beds, lots of space. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheMacMere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
83
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Selkirk, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We four girls from Manitoba had a wonderful time with Ruby and Mark. They were so accomodating and friendly. The breakfasts were superior! We really enjoyed the Twillingate area. Thoughts of the "Kitchen Party" kept us laughing for days. We loved meeting and getting to know the other guests. I really would recommend staying at the All Seasons B. & B. Love to Ruby and Mark, we miss you already!

Room Tip: Having a room on the main floor was especially good for me. I have problems with arthritis so being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 266LoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overmere, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Ruby and Marc will probably remember me as "the Belgian woman who locked her car with the keys in it", but I will remember them and their B&B as one of my Newfoundland favorites. Upon arrival I immediately got information on hiking trails and where to eat the best lobster and I appreciated the small guest kitchen and sitting room as well. The breakfast was healthy and fresh, and while having so, we were treated with a slide show on the Twillingate area. And last but not least: the host were very helpful in solving the car issue!

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Inge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston, ns
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed with Marc and Ruby on May 18th and had a lovely time, despite a snow storm! Ruby and Marc are the sort of hosts who make you feel as though you're staying with a favourite uncle and aunt. They went out of their way to provide information on local attractions and places to eat. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, with a separate living area for your use.
Now for the breakfast........wow! A selection of just about everything you could wish for, from eggs and bacon to banana pancakes.
If you've only ever stayed in hotels, give a B&B a try for a change. This is a good one to start with. Thanks to Marc and Ruby. See you again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at All Seasons Bed & Breakfast. Hosts Marc and Ruby are first rate operators and have nailed how to run an excellent B&B: comfortable bed, in-suite bathroom, welcoming attitude, hearty and homey breakfast, cosy and private lounge area, good location, and go-beyond-the-call-of-duty helpfulness.

Not everyone should be in the B&B business. Marc & Ruby absolutely should be. If courses were offered in how to run a B&B, they would be exhibit A.

Marc is a world of knowledge on all things Newfoundland, the local economy, the fishery, the history of the region, places and things to do, etc. Enjoyed every minute of our conversations and came away with a far better understanding of Newfounland and the Twillingate/northern shore region. I also have a rudimentary knowledge now of 'cod jigging'!

Breakfast was superb. Hearty, healthy, and home-cooked. Two thumbs up.

Would enthusiastically recommend All Seasons B&B to other travelers and would return in a heartbeat on a future trip up to NFLD's northern shore.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cabbagetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed there for two nights the end of April. My daughter and I stayed in room 3 and my parents had room 2. Mark and Ruby were more than accommodating. We had heard all over Newfoundland we were three weeks to early for all the tourist things. Ruby phone the whale museum and had them open it up for us. They also agreed to cook us a seafood dinner which we supplied the seafood. We had a fantastic time and the breakfasts were very good. There house it located right in the harbour and I am sure when the weather is nice it is beautiful to sit on the "bridge" and enjoy a drink. They also phone Twillingate adventure tours and had the weather been good we would have gone out to see the iceberg close up. You couldn't ask for nicer hosts and a beautiful spot. Would stay again if we are back in Twillingate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great Hospitality, the rooms are clean with your own bathroom. This was a plus as most B&B's share a bathroom. We where there for a sports tournament and Mark was flexible with our breakfast times. Food was excellent with home made jams and bread. We stayed in the lower rooms and had at our disposal a common sitting area with a large screen TV. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony_O3343503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Twillingate hotels
0.2 mi away
Anchor Inn Hotel
Anchor Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Twillingate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Whitsha Inn B&B
Whitsha Inn B&B
#9 of 17 in Twillingate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Inn - Twillingate & Beyond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Bed & Breakfast

Property: All Seasons Bed & Breakfast
Address: 44 Main St | PO Box 145, Twillingate, Newfoundland and Labrador A0G 4M0, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Twillingate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Twillingate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Water Front Property and its owners Welcome Visitors from around the world to the unique town of Twillingate. Attractions galore and scenery is bar none. From Musicals to Comedy to fantastic vistas visitors are welcomed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
All Seasons Bed & Breakfast Twillingate, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing