We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best show we saw in Newfoundland”

Twillingate/NWI Dinner Theatre
Ranked #8 of 19 things to do in Twillingate
Attraction details
Bobcaygeon, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best show we saw in Newfoundland”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent dinner and show. Unfortunately, they say this is their last year. Very funny show by some talented local people.
A highlight of our trip to Twillingate

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobcay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    38
    12
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
321 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“HO HUM”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Overall we found the dinner theatre to be 'tired'. The dinner, cooked and served by the performers was OK, but for sure nothing special.
The theatre performance at the end of the dinner was ho-hum. A lot of the humor/gags/jokes were very old/dated, just plain 'tired' and several of the performers didn't even look like they were enjoying themselves. We were glad that we went to have the experience, but really if we hadn't gone, would not have missed anything.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzabella60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent home cooked meal”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Definitely enjoyed our dinner however felt a little young for the 'heehaw' entertainment with our family including 10-14 year olds. Entertaining night none the less :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brian732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Unbelievable laughter”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It's been a long time since I laughed until is had tears in my eyes. If you go to Twillingate (Crow Head) and don't get to see this you have missed one of the best local shows I have evr seen. It is truly something to sit through. First they serve you a huge meal (cod or chicken were our choices both great) scurry around and clean up the mess then put on a show that'll bring you to tears for sure.
The singing and skits that this small local troop put on is a must, must see. Don't miss it our you'll never hear the end from people who have seen it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pdamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had me in stitches”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Loved the CLEAN comedy - Actually had me in stitches and no swear words and not all about sex - wonderful!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CathytheNewfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twillingate/NWI Dinner Theatre also viewed

Twillingate, Newfoundland
Twillingate, Newfoundland
 
Twillingate, Newfoundland
 

Been to Twillingate/NWI Dinner Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing