We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
An experience to remember!

What an adventure, the views were breathtaking and we saw 5 whales! It was very late in the... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2018
codea85
,
Kitchener, Canada
Outstanding views, ‘August whales’, cold iceberg beer and unsurpassed hospitality.

Family of 5 with 3 young children were very well entertained on a delightful tour of Twillingate... read more

Reviewed August 30, 2018
nathankeil
,
Listowel, Canada
via mobile
Read all 204 reviews
  
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
152
25
9
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
25
9
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain barry canvas cove killer whales humpback whales nice boat amazing experience good size marine life answer any questions mother nature weather was perfect local area twillingate area whale watching crew bistro iceberg
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 199 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2018

What an adventure, the views were breathtaking and we saw 5 whales! It was very late in the season, we had no expectations but the skipper put us on the whales immediately and ensured that everyone got the pictures they were after by guiding us through the actions of the whales over the speaker. The crew were friendly and accommodating and fun! I would absolutely go out again with Iceberg Quest in the future!

Thank codea85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Family of 5 with 3 young children were very well entertained on a delightful tour of Twillingate harbour and surrounding area. The crew was gracious and very hospitable, answered all the questions the kids could throw at them. They found us 2 enormous fin whales even though the whale season was expected to be well over within Newfoundland. The crew explained how the harbour in Twillingate can be packed with dozens of massive icebergs in May and early June. But in lue or bergs, they had icy cold iceberg beer on hand, brewed with real iceberg water(good enough for me). Will be back again next summer! Thanks so much

Thank nathankeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

I went out on the Zodiac and their larger boat. Had a great time on both. Seen Humpbacks, Eagles, and breath taking coast line. Very professional experienced crew. if something amazing is on the water that day the crew will find it. Tour was well worth it, and one of the many reasons I fell in love with Twillingate.

Thank Jordyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Easy to find, heading into Twillingate, right at the t-junction and you can park just along on the left beside there office. The sales desk is just inside the Canvas Cove Bistro. It was a quiet day and just 10 of us on the tour with captain Barry. On the way out we saw some seals frolicking. We saw a couple of bald eagles on there nest on the cliff side and headed out to the iceberg. We went really close and could see that such a small portion of it was above the waterline and the rest was well hidden below. Staff were on hand to point out various birds and look out for marine life too. Really enjoyed it and saw what we paid for. Not worried about whales as Trinity was great for seeing them. When you get back stop in the bistro for a warming drink or lunch - it smelt delicious but was just too early for us.

Thank galaxy148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Went on the 1pm tour on the 11th - AMAZING time - The whales put on quite a show, plenty humpbacks and 6 orcas - we were very lucky! Crew was awesome - especially Paul - who is hilarious. Will definitely be back when in Twillingate again.

Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went today and had an incredible time and saw lots of humpbacks and even a pod of orcas! The staff are great, especially Paul who is hilarious. I highly recommend it to everyone!

Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

The entire staff was excellent. Boat clean and the tour fantastic! Was lots of humpback whales and the staff pointed out some amazing facts about the local area. I was worried going into the tour not having been in the area before and the location and this tour was an absolute home run! Take the tour! We will be back!

Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous tour today!! Captain Barry and his crew were a lot of fun and full of laughs! We were lucky enough to be able to find some Humpback Whales and Eagles. I myself got a little sea sick...should have taken two gravel not one and missed the Humpback breach.☹️ But I did get some great views of the whales, four to be exact and some Eagles. What an amazing experience!!! Thank you all again for a wonderful tour!

Thank sbidlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

A lovely sunny day with a calm sea and clear visibility allowed us a unique view of the coastline and Islands around Twillingate which we would otherwise never have experienced. Icebergs and whales were elusive but we did see some birds and an Osprey nest although the bird itself must have gone fishing! We did see the local fishing boats and the crew were able to explain to us the tecniques being used.
There were only 7 of us on board and we are grateful to the Company for maintaining our particular tour and giving us such good service and attention.

Thank Lancastrians16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

While there were very few icebergs this year, a small one did wander into range. Approximately a 45 minute ride out to see it. I would’ve been disappointed hand I come to Twillingate without seeing a Berg. Crew was super friendly.

Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews