We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing View surrounded by Majestic Cliffs with...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twillingate, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
souldream...
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing View surrounded by Majestic Cliffs with Carved out Faces Stunning!”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Only 15 minute drive from Twillingate, tucked away is this fabulous little Old Salt Box, what a great experience we had enjoying the surrounding area.
Comfortable bed, very well equipped kitchen, a wonderful home away from home.
Very much enjoyed our 2 nights the Stars in the Sky from the Feature Window at night are Magical! Great locations!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thank you so much Gina for your kind review. I hope you also got to see a Bald Eagle around the cliffs. I hope you can return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bootgal
nova scotia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bootgal”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Daisy’s Place.. such a charming little place with amazing views at your fingertips..Twillingate is a sweet town.. with views everywhere.. hope to return to “ the rock “ and would love to stay in a salt box home again in a different location.. awesome stay.. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Oh I do hope you can stay with us again. We have 10 locations so that means 9 more visits to our beautiful province. Until next time, thank you so much for your very kind note. Janet and staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane D
Gander NL
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Cozy retreat”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Daisy's Place in the fall and found it charming. The houses are fully equipped, we've stayed in Musgrave Harbour and Greenspond before and visite friends in the Fogo Island homes. We could see the ocean from the couch and huge waves in the fall sea. There were a million stars at night and the hills and natural landscape around the house makes it extra special. Great for a couple or small family as there is a fold out couch in the living room. there are so many beautiful tiny communities to see in the Twillingate area. this was a great way to discover one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 24, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed this home as well as our other locations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vacation home with picturesque views of the meadow and sunset”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family had the pleasure of staying in Daisy's Place. The big picture windows were perfect to indulge in the picturesque views of the meadows and not to mention the spectacular sunset!

This home costs about the same as a B&B and offered so much more value. A full kitchen, living, dining area, comfy bed and lots of space to enjoy the homey space.

We hope to be back someday and staying in another Old Salt Box vacation home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
I am so glad you enjoyed the home are area Jessica. Thank you for your kind words. I hope someday you will get back to enjoy some of our other locations around the province. We are just about to open our next 2. Safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet1949
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had stayed in a Salt Box cottage on Fogo Island a few years ago so it was a no-brainer to choose Daisy's Place when we were in Twillingate. Daisy's is actually in Merritt's Harbour but it's not a long drive right into Twillingate. Everything you need is right in the cottage. The kitchen is fully stocked so all you have to bring is your own food. The interior is a lovely shade of yellow and the view out the huge picture windows is stunning. We could even see a few icebergs! After a long day of exploring Twillingate, it was so good to come back to Daisy's, have a lovely shower and a relaxing evening. Salt Box cottages are the BEST!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you Janet for your special response to our homes. 3 down...only 7 more to go! Hopefully some day you can visit all our homes as we try to find the best view from each town. Have a safe & healthy year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing