We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Twilly House front view of home.   Note the large windows in the living room and downstairs bedroom. View from bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Twilly House front view of home.   Note the large windows in the living room and downstairs bedroom.
View from bedroom.
View from Twilly House
View from Twilly House.
Restored kitchen.
1st floor bedroom
1st floor bedroom and THE VIEW!
Bathroom
2nd floor bedroom with original iron bed.
Original 1918 stairwell.
Living Room with restored original walls and the view.
All we need is you!
The view...
Sunset in June
Sunset from the deck at Twilly House.  Newfoundlanders call is a bridge!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Twillingate, Newfoundland, Newfoundland and Labrador

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mobile699...
2 reviews
“Perfect!!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family and I, stayed at Twilly House, 3 nights. I'm speechless how charming, adorable, lovely and, how CLEAN Twilly House is!!! I have no words how comfy it was, it's a perfect place to spend your time vacation!!! Thank you so much for the memorable stay, we felt like Home....It was our first trip to Newfoundland and not the last, it was beautiful, and Twillingate will be again on our list, without forgetting Twilly House!!!! Thank you so much Rose!!!!! xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
You are most welcome! It is a special place and I am so pleased you were able to experience it's charm and view. Until next time ...thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail5708...
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
Reviewed November 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely home overlooking a scenic bay. Everything carefully selected and lovingly prepared. Gorgeous quilts, nautical decorations throughout the home. Two bedrooms, one up and one down. Master down has view of the cove. Kitchen stocked well, bbq out the back door and a solar drier! Enjoyed every minute!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you had a lovely stay at Twilly House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth D
Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This beautiful vacation home takes you back in time with the natural wooden walls of a salt box home, low ceilings and narrow staircase, Yet it has the elegant touch of modern colors, amenities, luxurious linens and handmade quits ! We all LOVED It! Very clean and comfortable in a beautiful relaxed ocean view setting. We were in need of nothing while staying here because it is all provided! The location is just perfect- beautiful ocean view from the bedroom and livingroom windows as well as the large front deck. This quiet area was perfect for early morning walks,sunset strolls, or a beach fire yet we were less than a five minute drive into the center of town. This is definitely a place to return to!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quiet, clean, comfortable house.
Liked least: The weather
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2016
Thank you for staying at Twilly House and we are more than pleased your time there exceeded expectations!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing