We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gigha Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Arms Hotel(Campbeltown)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Anchor Hotel(Tarbert)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonefield Castle Hotel(Tarbert)(Great Value!)
$104
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$153
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islay House(Bridgend)
$264
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$153
LateRooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgend Hotel(Bridgend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
146
136
48
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
136
48
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalibutlovely islandself cateringshort breakstaff were friendly and efficientnight breakdinner menubed was comfortablevery pleasant staylovely foodlovely hotelworth a visitferry terminalferry servicesmall islandachamore gardensfull scottish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 343 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Family all stayed in the Steading which consists of three self catering apartments - all separate - fabulous for a family holiday - a cosy one bed The Stable overlooking the sea, The Barn with two beds and the Byre with three beds (one en suite), downstairs bedroom for anyone who cannot manage stairs - all very high standard and everything you could wish for - dishwasher, washing machine - all mod cons. All furnished to a very high standard with wood burning stoves.
Walking distance of Achamore gardens and just about stagger to the hotel for food and drink. Also lovely snacks and evening meal at the Boathouse just near where the ferry comes in (check opening times) Views all over Gigha are amazing and a place one always wishes to come back to - it is very special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gighahotel, Manager at Gigha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we were pleased to welcome you to Gigha. we are glad that you all had a good time and i believe that we have had some of your friends staying in the steadings since your return home.

we look forward to you returning again in the future.

Colin and Rachael Johnston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

My Aunt from the USA was over in falkirk , visiting her brother . At 86 .
So I , her nephew took her a visit to Island of Gigah . . It was a love day and stayed over night , a last min discount persuade us to stay a night .

We got some fantastick shots (pictures)
And I would have stayed more if I had have. Time .

Good breakfast ! Enjoy

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alba4u2enjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The hotel is really clean and the staff cannot do enough for you. The island is quite, beautiful and community owned which is reflected in the pride they take in running the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Another wonderful visit to Gigha. Back to those breathtaking views and unbeatable weather. The staff here are always friendly, welcoming and happy to help. We ate very well indeed in the hotel dining room. Delicious Isle of Gigha halibut on the menu, well prepared and delicious as ever - in spite of the fact the kitchen was working overtime to produce Chinese food for what seemed like the entire population of Gigha! We had lunch in the pub garden the following day, and it was also very tasty and served to us with the usual cheery smile. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahopefultraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Recently stayed for 2 nights as part of an island hopping trip of the Southern Hebrides. Really enjoyed our stay in The Ardminish Suite. The Suite comprised bedroom, sitting room and bathroom - which was very compact - but adequate. But the best bit - the wonderful view - we just sat there drinking in the views whenever we returned to the room.
All the staff we encountered were friendly, welcoming and helpful and this combined with the facilities and beautiful scenery made for a really enjoyable stay. The food was great and we were glad of the pack lunches available.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gighahotel, Receptionist at Gigha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments. It's lovely to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews