We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Authentic Chinese Food!”
Review of So's Kitchen

So's Kitchen
Ranked #24 of 209 Restaurants in Woking
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Authentic Chinese Food!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

A wide selection of food not usual outside China Town. Everything was very tasty and freshly prepared. Portions are generous and you can bring your own wine which is an added bonus. Definitely thumbs up for So's Kitchen. I would recommend it without any hesitation.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    54
    8
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Menu”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Really enjoyed the Christmas menu tonight. It was a change from our usual and was terrific value. The dim sum was fab as always with some additional pork dumpling which we hadn't tried before. This was followed by a whole deep fried lobster, delicious ! Then we enjoyed a whole sea bass in five flavours spices - sooooo good ! With pak choi, sticky rice, roast pork and roast duck. What a feast ! And all that for £30 each. I love this place :-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJW_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It's great you can book all the tables for your Christmas office do!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I and most of my colleagues at work as well as many of my friends like eating in this small unassuming place. You must book well in advance to block book for parties as they do not want to upset the regulars. We have booked 30 plus! The price is very reasonable and there is no restriction on what we can order. The staff are helpful and friendly and assist those first time visitors to navigate the menue, so don't be afraid to ask the staff to help you choose if you are not to sure what to have. A big bonus no inflated prices for wine,take your own or just pop across the road to M & S. there is no charge for corkage! Have a great Chrismas all you readers. Enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NigelEdwards31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely staff”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This restaurant serves great food and and has really lovely staff - highly recommended! They also do a take-out/delivery service so you can enjoy from your own home

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Colleague for Bejing loved it”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I work in Woking and my colleagues and I go here every so often for a treat / celebration..... it is always the first pick amongst all the restuarants in Woking. The food is EXCELLENT the staff very friendly and helpful. Recently we took our colleague from Bejing and she very much enjoyed.

Recently I had a dinner in China Town and there was no contest in terms of food quality, service and value for money.

The atmosphere is a bit lacking but if you love Chinese food..... this is the place for you.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to So's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing