We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Whilst the hotel and attached Beefeater Grill were very comfortable, I was extremely disappointed to find there was no wifi available in my room in the new annex.
Thank goodness for sat nav.
Very friendly staff in the hotel and restaurant.


  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidx600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 518 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here whilst in the area on business. Woking is a nice town but the traffic is a nightmare during morning and evening rush hour with commuters going in and out.
It is easy to find and just off the beaten track in a mainly residential area but the town centre is only a 10 minute walk away.
The hotel was very clean and I stayed in the new block which was very modern and comfortable. I ate in the nearby restaurant which was typical pub fayre with plenty of room.
As Premier Inns go, I`d say this was one of the better ones.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed here while we visited Wembley stadium and Thorpe park , the reception staff on arrival we pleasant and helpful we were given a room in the new building which is a short walk across the road, we stayed in a ground floor room , the room was tidy enough but the bed was hard, uncomfortable also the pillows were awful , we could hear every footstep from the room above us and as the room had a joining door to the next room we could hear there TV and talking, all in all we wasn't impressed with this premier inn and probably if in the area again stay somewhere else. on a positive note the food in the beefeater was good.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greeners9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and had a room on the ground floor in the new block.
very clean comfortable and no noise.The canalside beer garden is a bonus after along day.
While here we visited Thorpe Park,Chessington and Legoland all in an easy thirty minutes drive of the Hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful.One tip book a table in the Resteraunt because it can get very busy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for just the one night. The room was clean and spacious (we stayed in a family room in the new block) - a proper bed for my 5 year old rather than a put you up! We had a good night - it was quiet and no noise from other residents. The breakfast the next day was lovely. We opted for continental - there was plenty of croissants, muffins, crumpets and toast. Good choice of cereal, fruit and yoghurt and tea/coffee. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: New block looks more modern, on the whole it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Arrived late in the evening, the reception was extremely friendly and helpful - made sure we had a table in the restaurant even at 10 pm.

Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet - we had a wonderful night of sleep.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay in the block furthest from the road - the original building, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Easy place to find. Quiet residential location. Good Beefeater restaurant very close by. Efficient and very courteous staff. Warmly recommend, certainly for short stay. I had just two nights and was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidhennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
492 reviews
3.2 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
385 reviews
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel

Address: Bridge Barn Lane | Horsell, Woking GU21 6NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Price Range: $62 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A leafy canal-side location in the village of Horsell, handy for Ascot, Legoland and Thorpe Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Woking Hotel Woking

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing