We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best B&B i have stayed in!”
Review of Fordwater

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fordwater
Ranked #10 of 16 Woking B&B and Inns
thorney,p'boro
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best B&B i have stayed in!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is an amazing find (should probably keep quiet about it!) A lovely warm welcome from the owners plus a lovely pot of tea and lemon drizzle cake! Fabulous modern and extremely clean rooms, all the amenities you could need, lovely comfy bed. The breakfast included was perfectly adequate (tea, cereal, fresh fruit sale, toast) altho if you want a fry up this is available as an extra) I had a lovely view over woking golf course.
I had 2 nights at Fordwater and is now my preferred place to stay when in that area, just hope its not fully booked!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
10
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

5 stars for wonderful value for money. Hidden down a quiet, leafy cul de sac and overlooking a pond with Woking Golf Club 18th hole and pavilion beyond, the situation's perfect. Hostess, Sarah, is welcoming and nothing's too much trouble for her to ensure your comfort, not that there's much to request as she's thought of everything beforehand. The few rooms are spacey and wonderfully well equipped. It really is an ideal place to stay in quiet, nurtured comfort. And only for £75 for b/b (in May 2013).

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhdfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a great find! This B&B may only have 2 rooms, but they're more than spacious enough and luxuriously fitted out, with recently completed redecoration ensuring that it all looks fresh. It was spotlessly clean and everything was neat and tidy. Sarah was a perfect hostess, and nothing was too much trouble. The only disappointment was that our plans meant we couldn't stay more than one night! Would definitely stay again when we're back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripMember062320151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending one night at Fordwater. The room was clean,spacious and very well appointed. The breakfast was superb with a great choice including some homemade specials.
All-in-all a highly recommended B&B set in delightfully peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Booked this last minute and was so happy that I hadn't used the conference hotel nearby. I could walk there in 10 mins (across the golf course) but have my peace and quiet at "home"...yes, it was really like being at home. Newly renovated and spotlessly clean...I was even asked which tog I would like as my duvet 6, 9 or 13?... The owners are so genuine and amazingly helpful.
The homemade biscuits in my room and the warm cuppa to greet me were just some of the small differences that made a huge impact.
I had fish pie one night and pork casserole another, both were delicious....I even managed to squeeze in a piece of homemade apple pie.

There are two rooms so ideal for business travellers who are tired of hotels...like I am.

A little gem...I'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlonbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this newly fitted out, immaculately clean and stylish bed and breakfast. I was made very welcome and enjoyed a terrific breakfast. It is an easy commute into central London by rail. Excellent. I would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woking hotels
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Rowbarge
The Rowbarge
#7 of 16 in Woking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clevelands Guest House
Clevelands Guest House
#13 of 16 in Woking
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fordwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fordwater

Property: Fordwater
Address: Pond Road, Woking GU22 0JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fordwater is in a lovely part of Woking overlooking a Jessie's pond and with uninterrupted views across Woking Golf Course: only 5-minutes from Woking town centre you feel as if you are in the middle of the country! All rooms are freshly decorated and newly furnished with lovely en-suite shower room with under-floor heating, extra-long bed, pocket sprung mattress, big wardrobe, settee, LCD TV,desk, convenient sockets, kettle and beverages, home-made biscuits, iron and free WiFi.A light breakfast of juice, tea/coffee and toast/coffee is included with other options including a full English breakfast available at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Fordwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing