We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B & B - Probably the best in Woking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devoncot Bed & Breakfast

Devoncot Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woking
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devoncot Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 16 Woking B&B and Inns
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic B & B - Probably the best in Woking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Devoncot at the end of August whilst visiting family. Our room was beautiful and spacious, clean and well decorated the bed was so comfortable. The en-suite was loverly and modern and the location quiet. Mary and Andrews breakfasts were a sight to behold and really set us up for the day. Within ten minutes we were in the town center where there were plenty of eateries for the evenings. We hope that they will have vacancies for the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DerekTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I have really enjoyed staying at Devontcot. It is close to the town center so the evening meal is easily catered for.

The en-suite and the bedroom are nice and modern.

I was very tired from my commute from the stay at Devoncot revived me considerably!

I can definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank AvidTraveller2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I agree with all the other reviews. A great B&B. Recently renovated bedroom, wood floors in the bedroom, spotless modern bathroom with shower. Good breakfast. Although the B&B is on a quiet street, it is an easy walk to Woking train station and to the restaurants and pubs in Woking center. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I had to travel to Woking for a party on Saturday. Rather than book in to one of the budget hotels springing up in the town, I searched the web & discovered Devoncot. I am now torn between sharing this gem and praising the warm and gracious reception we were afforded. On arrival tea was offered on the deck, where we could enjoy the beautiful garden. We then got ready for our party, which we enjoyed. This morning we slept in, and then were offered the full range of breakfast options, again on the deck to appreciate the English summer.
The rooms are bright and airy, beautufully furnished, with a very comfortable bed and a spotless shower-room. Frankly, the advertised room rates make this a steal!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon_cullum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lovely B&B run by Andrew and Mary. Modern and beautifully clean bedroom with shower ensuite. Wholesome and tasty breakfast - anything you want. Couldnt fault anything at all. Great location very near to Woking town centre. We will definitely be staying again next time we are in the area. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katekent64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is a very well run, friendly B & B. The two bedrooms are an extension to one side of the main house, linked via the hallway. The rooms are modern, spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Andrew and Mary have the perfect balance of taking care of your needs, without being intrusive and giving you space to enjoy the peace and quiet of the lovely breakfast room, looking onto the garden. The breakfast is especially good and they are very happy to cater for dietry needs such as a gluten free diet. We were attending a nearby course and were able to keep some food there and prepare our lunch for the day! Lovely people. Thank you so much for our fab stay : )

Room Tip: Room 1 has a larger double bed than room 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen-Thomas729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed at Devoncot for one night. The room was big, clean and the en suite bathroom was sparkling and modern and the bed was really comfortable. Andrew and Mary were very welcoming hosts. Lovely place, I would stay again if I was in the area, extremely handy for the train station, though you wouldn't know it given what a quiet spot it is. Lovely views of the garden from the dining room. Top notch stay all around, everything you would want from a B&B!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yasmeen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woking hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Woking Hotel
Woking Hotel
#6 of 7 in Woking
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Woking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devoncot Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devoncot Bed & Breakfast

Property: Devoncot Bed & Breakfast
Address: Devoncot Onslow Crescent, Woking GU22 7AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Woking
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devoncot B&B is a pleasant detached property, ideally situated in a quiet road yet being just 6 minutes walk from Woking mainline station and Woking town centre. Our rooms are en-suite with FREE toiletries, FREE parking, FREE Wi-Fi internet connection, Flat screen TV and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities. Traditional home cooked breakfast available if required. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing