We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find - Already Re-Booked for Next Week!”
Review of Woking Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woking Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Reviewed February 7, 2014

When picking up a contract in Woking with little notice, I couldn't get myself booked into the bigger chains so took a gamble on the Woking Hotel - the gamble paid off!!!

Room was clean, comfortable and really impressed with the extra's that came free - Sky Sports and especially the Wifi.

Wifi is really important to me when away on business and it disgusts me how much these bigger hotels charge and how slow their connections are - not at the Woking hotel, FAST AND FREE!

I have read some of the other reviews and this has prompted me to set the record straight - yes, the bathrooms are a little tired now however the staff are really friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy, bed comfortable and with all the extras, really good value for money.

Location, you can't ask for more - everything is at your fingertips and really convenient for the train into London to meet clients.

Back in Woking for three days next week and already booked in again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WokingHotel, General Manager at Woking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review, I'm glad you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Woking Hotel on your return journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 104 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

was there the night before new year , i know its a budget hotel but that took the mickey .... had checked in ok .. got to room had look around , window was broken had a portable heater put in room, dried blood on the door handle , must of been a fight in there or something nasty , door was beaten with the cracks just sealed , bathroom was a health and saftey hazard broken toliet seat , un covered dirty hole in middle of bathroom , broken loo roll holder , complained to recpetionist said nothing she can do as there no manager , so i took pictures and have put official letter of complaint to the head office with the pics for eveidence ..,.. ruined my night out

Room Tip: not room 108 where i stayed as so noisy backs onto main road out of woking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bambi301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WokingHotel, General Manager at Woking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your review, may I firstly apologise that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped for.

The unfortunate circumstances you describe are completely unacceptable and do not reflect the normal high standards in which the Woking Hotel continually strive to achieve.

Please be fully assured that positive, corrective actions have been taken as a direct result of your comments and we do hope you would consider giving the Woking Hotel a second chance and will notice some significant improvements on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had a very clean, comfortable room. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Large selection of TV channels and food and drink menu. Perfect location in the centre of town. Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WokingHotel, General Manager at Woking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you received such great value for money and you found our staff both friendly and welcoming.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Woking Hotel in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very easy to find, near the train station, and only half an hour away by bus from Heathrow airport, it is an excellent easy-come easy-go hotel in the middle of Woking. The cost is low and the rooms are quite comfortable, although bathrooms are somewhat old. It is ideal for business travelers. Near the lobby there is not any special rest area, or sitting room, but the hotel is on the main shopping center area, which is full with restaurants, and a very good typical English pub is opposite the front door. At anytime one can just go there and have something to eat and drink. It has been an excellent solution for a hectic traveller.

Room Tip: On weekends there is a good availability, but during the week one has to book well in advance in ord...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalari12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WokingHotel, General Manager at Woking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay, we are pleased you were satisfied and received excellent value for money.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Woking Hotel next time you are here on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Only stayed for one night and was worried after reading other reviews, however was pleasantly surprised, staff were friendly and helpful and although the hotel is not on par with others in the are with regards to decor, it was comfortable, clean and met my needs.I booked using the website which meant that i was able to compare prices with other hotels in the area, this by far was the most value for money. I will definitely be returning again when in the area.

Room Tip: Book via the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WokingHotel, General Manager at Woking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad that your stay was an enjoyable one and that all of your needs were met.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Woking Hotel next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one evening then checked out, shower did not work, carpets on the way to my room were rotten. Service was basic almost like a seamans lodge, very poor and wouldn't recommend it unless you have a low budget and are not to fussy.

Room Tip: Unless it is revamped I just would not bother.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hindy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WokingHotel, General Manager at Woking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Guest

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as enjoyable as it should have been and particularly that you had issues with the shower, had we known at the time I am sure we could have easily resolved this for you.

I do hope you would consider returning to the Woking Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Really impressed with the value aspect, booked the room online for almost half what some other hotels were charging for a similar room.

Smooth and efficient experience at check in and the girl behind the desk had a smile on her face the whole time and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring my stay was a pleasant one. Nice touches with the complimentary soft drinks in the lobby. Free wifi is a massive bonus (good speed too!) and Sky TV in the room.

Room needed some sprucing in places but to be honest, given that everything else was so good and the price was right, this really didn’t effect my stay in the slightest, the bed was clean and very comfortable and had a good night’s sleep ready for work the next morning.

Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVP269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WokingHotel, General Manager at Woking Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad your stay was both enjoyable and good value for money.

I was particularly pleased to hear that our staff offered you great service and that our complimentary Sky TV, wifi & soft drinks further enhanced your visit.

Please do come and visit us again soon at the Woking Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woking
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
2.2 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
507 reviews
3.9 mi away
Worplesdon Place
Worplesdon Place
#2 of 2 in Worplesdon
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woking Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woking Hotel

Address: Chertsey Road, Woking GU21 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Woking
Price Range: $44 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woking Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woking Hotel is a friendly budget hotel, with 26 rooms and 5 different room types to suit your needs. Located in the center of the Woking town center and is less than 2 minutes from Woking train station. We offer free WiFi, 24 hour reception service and a warm welcoming! Tea and coffee in each room and extra if requested, drinks service until 11pm and complimentary soft drinks located in the lobby free of charge 24/. We also provide a continental breakfast for an extra charge, delivered up to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Woking Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing