We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on The Broadway
Ranked #14 of 15 Woking B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Due to its location it's very noisy outside, then to top it off the hostess without the mostest is up and about before 6 walking up and down the corridor on laminate flooring getting ready for people for breakfast, so if you want to have a nice quiet night inn and sleep in, forget it... Getting a parking space is a lottery, the B & B itself is hard to find as its just a door with a sign above and the sign is with loads of other signs so is quite difficult to spot.Lots of stairs, The hostess is called Julie I think,, not much of a welcome, rooms ok, I was in room 3, very noisy outside & inside, decent bed & shower, small TV. Kettle & mashing stuff, free wi-fi,,,,parking & noise on corridor in a morning puts me off staying here again,

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank Saywhatisee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Inn on The Broadway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 39 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

I was booked into the Inn on The Broadway by a company I was working for. Having stayed one night, I'd be happy to stay again in the future (despite the fact i'm not likely to visit Woking for any personal reason!)

The hotel is pretty secure - situated above a Chinese restaurant and accessed through a security gate and front door. There's lots of stairs, so obviously not suited to anyone with a disability or infirmity which makes such details difficult.
The owner was warm and welcoming and had a little joke with us, which was a nice introudction to the Inn. My room was quite spacious with a nice, comfy bed and a decent quality shower. The only down side being that you seemed to need a degree in Quantum Physics to know how to operate the heating system!

Breakfast was nice and served in good time - which is always a nice plus point. In reality, i'd give it 3.5* "good" if I could! Unfortunately, though - the restaurants in the vicinity aren't exactly mouth-watering...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snb70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The staff were freindly and helpful. I had unlimited wifi which was a god send when preparing for my meeting for the following day. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Excellent value for money and will definately stay again and would recommend to my colleagues whether for business or pleasure with it being in the centre of Woking and near to the train station.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

the hotel had no heating. the shower door was hanging off.parking at the back not sure what you call it but you whould not wont to park there.it is not a nice place to stay.we have stayed in a lot of b/bs this is by far the worst donot go there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Could not find the b&b. Located above a chinese take away with only one sign lost in amoungst others.
No reception or anything. Told was parking round back, had to try n find it! Was a couple of out back spaces.. No proper carpark! Seemed very unsaUfe. Was given keys and told price of room and left to it! Had to walk a fair bit between car and front door.
Light hanging out ceiling.
Cigarette ash in a draw.
Ridiculous heating/ air con system so froze all night.
Shower floor filled with water when toilet was flushed.
A woman who could barely understand / speak English ATTEMPTING to serve a poor over and part under cooked breakfast.

Could not have been any worse.
Was debating to pay the money and go home!

Pay the extra money and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nothavinganyrubbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here for a quick stop over and found the staff very helpful and very friendly. Great location for station and nightlife, can be some noise but you would except this as its so central, but you can close all the windows and put the air con on and not hear a thing, breakfast was great and I would stay again..

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark01728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Ideal location on the Broadway, next to the train station, above a parade of shops. I have stayed here several times over the past couple of years when stopping over in Woking. Beds are comfortable and showers, although small are functional, with soaps and gels included. It offers free Internet access and a very good breakfast (with widescreen TV showing the news!). The staff are helpful but not particularly friendly however they are professional and courteous and responsive to the needs of the guests. The place is starting to show a few signs of age but it is a testament to how popular it is as an accommodation option in town...The prices have gone up since last time I stayed but it still represents reasonable value. Recommended.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor as these tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRonaldSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Woking hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Woking Central
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Woking Town Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Woking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Gorse Hill
Gorse Hill
#5 of 7 in Woking
488 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Woking West (A324) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Woking
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on The Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on The Broadway

Address: 14/15 The Broadway, Woking GU21 5AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Woking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Woking
Price Range: $80 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on The Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn on The Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing