We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerham
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was staying for one night at the weekend for an early start the next morning to avoid notorious London traffic. Motorway hotels can be of a gamble but this one isn't and it isn't a four star resort neither. I was most concerned about noise but didn't hear a thing throughout the night even with my window facing the car park. I could tell that the room wasn't brand new but it was clean and everything worked as it should. Staff was friendly and the rate of GBP 29 a bargain. It might be an idea to consider this hotel next time visiting Brands Hatch for an event.

Room Tip: I am tempted to suggest to ask for a room furtherst away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 106 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

smell of disinfectant......carpet very stained and thread bare.......heater hanging off the wall.....internal of building is like a run down council building........the settee is completely worn out.......the bed is very light weight and belongs in a government institution.......the paint work is cigarette white as is the walls.................wifi tricky..........the place belongs in the 1970 s.......i would like to meet the guests who wrote the good reviews , did they come in as illegals and find this as a safe sanctury??? GET OFF THE MOTORWAY AND FIND SOMWHERE ELSE
and dont forget the lovely motor way cafe for stunningly poor service

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank steventravel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

En route from Gatwick to our home in East Kent, filthy rainy weather on a Friday night, trying to avoid the spray and the idiot drivers. Clackett Lane Services for a break and a cup of tea, turned out to be a sudden decision to stay a night and go home in daylight. Days Inn was a godsend, two cheerful ladies let us in, even at 10pm. Room was basic, clean, tea-making stuff (√), bed was very comfortable, hot bath and a great night's peaceful sleep. Safe home next morning in blue sky and sunshine. Definitely the right decision.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on the spur of the moment. I'd had car trouble, it was late and I was exhausted. It was my first time as a Days Inn and I always assumed it would be like a Travelodge. The concept is very similar, but the choice of interior decor is a lot more pleasant than the older outgoing Travelodge style (no bright orange paint and ugly blue carpet/curtains). A nice surprise was the £25 walk-in room rate (i'd expected £40ish). The staff were nice, the room was very comfortable, I slept well. My only gripe is the free wifi which is heavily promoted. It doesnt work in the room at all, the only way I could access it was to stand in the stairwell (hardly ideal or comfortable). Even then, it frequently refused to authenticate. I asked about this at reception but the staff clearly didn't understand the problem (asking me what network provider I had, which is nothing to do with wifi). They really need to put some signal boosters in the corridors. Apart from that, very pleasantly surprised with my stay.

Room Tip: If you need wifi access, try and get a room near the stairwell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cudavanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed one night but as I was on business needed a good night's sleep. Unfortunately this do not happen due to very soft bed which seemed to have no support whatsoever.
The room was very clean.

Bathroom needs a little tlc but shower quite amazing pressure.

Wifi was awful. None at all in the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisaflinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed at the venue for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable visit. Room comfortable and functional with a really top notch shower which had the potential to blast away anything. Staff very friendly and helpful and the convenience of the services to eat next door made it ideal for my visit.

Room Tip: slip road to motorway exit is at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a typical chain motel, situated in an M25 service area and accessible from both directions of travel. The service at reception was friendly and efficient, the room large and clean, the bed comfortable. The bathroom, too, was clean and the shower hot. There is a limited selection of dining in the service area, adequate for one dinner and one breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MillOaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
5.7 mi away
Donnington Manor Hotel
Donnington Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunton Green
286 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
6.2 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe
7.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Orpington
7.2 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane

Address: Motorway Service Area M25 Westbound Clacket Lane | Clacket Lane M25 Westbound, Westerham TN16 2ER, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Westerham
Price Range: $59 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane Hotel Westerham
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane Westerham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing