We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Park View Cottage

Park View Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westerham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park View Cottage
Ranked #2 of 7 Westerham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a great find, lovely quirkly room with a huge bed and on suite shower room. Made to feel very welcome by Vicky who made us coffee when we arrived.
Breakfast was yummy, lots of choice.
Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello Angela, thank you so much for your kind review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! All the best, Vikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
30
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were very well looked after at this B&B. The owner was very welcoming and helped us with anything we needed. Breakfasts were superb. We had organic eggs (she made an amazing omelette with veggies), porridge, stewed fruit, and toast with different jams. You can also have organic sausages, brioche, cereals, organic yoghurt, you name it.. The beds were big and comfortable with embroidered cotton sheets. The only draw back is that there are no on-suite bathrooms. There is a big parking lot directly across the street. It is located a few steps from the towns center. Easy access out to trails in the field and woods as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hello Summer, It was lovely having you, your mother and Seema to stay, it was like having a 'girlie' week. Look forward to seeing you again and hope you are enjoying your beautiful garden in Saudi. I'm sure you are enjoying more sunshine than we are here in UK. Best wishes to you all - Vikki B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding reception at Westerham golf club.Cottageis around 5 minute walk from the village centre which has numerous pubs and cafes. Bedroom was uniquely decorated and didn't have a TV which is such a plus for a romantic weekend . Breakfasts are superb wide ranging and cooked as you wait. Host was very accommodating and friendly a very nice place to stay if your looking for something old English instead of the modern plastic hotels

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpfc1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
thank you for staying with us, we take a great delight in the variety of guests we receive and each bring their own unique personality. with best wishes Vikki and Reg Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A really warm welcome, a real treat for the single traveller. Such exceptionally helpful and accommodating hosts, huge and very comfortable bed, lovely bed linen and towels, great food - and the most fascinating house. Two excellent nights away!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellembell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review we really do appreciate it Vikki and Reg buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely and unusual b and b. The furnishings and decorations were amazing, the room very comfortable and the breakfast fantastic. I asked for fruit and received a delicious mix of fresh berries as well as stewed pears, while my husband tucked into a 'full English'. There is parking space available opposite and Westerham with its quaint shops and pubs is within easy walking distance. We were made very welcome by the hosts who chatted to us while we enjoyed our meal,so that it was more like a home from home than a bed and breakfast. Highly recommended - a big thank you to Vikki and Alan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are new to this business and are still feeling our way so its nice to know we are on the right track! Vikki And Reg Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Awesome unique bedroom, beautiful house, lovely atmosphere, great breakfast!! It was a great experienced staying in this B&B with such a warm, very nice lovely hosts. Highly recommended! Thanks Vicky & Alan! Sure will come back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shafiq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Shafiq, thank you so much for your kind and generous review. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, you were a very courteous, gentle person, in fact the ideal guest! Please feel free to come and stay with us again. Good luck with your project Vikki and Reg, ParkView Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This wasn't a B&B - it was so much better ! A really lovely experience in an exquisite home,something I will do again.
The decor and furnishings were quite fascinating,incredible and unique. Exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Great value- and a great breakfast ! Thank you very much
Alan Markham

Room Tip: If you are a couple, go for the en-suite room.And book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
I am writing a response to these particular guests, whoc have kindly written such a lovely review, they were delightful people and the pleasure was all mine in having them to stay. However, I would to take this opporutnity to say a great big thank you to all the guests who have stayed at PARKVIEW COTTAGE this last year, I have enjoyed the company of all of them. We have only just started our Bed and Breakfast enterprise and we have been amazed and delighted at the diverse and charming people we have had the good fortune to invite into our home. A very HAPPY NEW YEAR 2013 to all our past and future guests! Best wishes Vikki Buckley X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe
5.7 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
King's Arms Hotel
King's Arms Hotel
#4 of 7 in Westerham
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Cottage

Property: Park View Cottage
Address: Park View Cottage High Street, Westerham TN16 1RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Westerham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Park View Cottage Westerham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing