We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming house and hosts”
Review of Park View Cottage

Park View Cottage
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westerham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park View Cottage
Ranked #2 of 7 Westerham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Charming house and hosts”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from a memorable nights 3 nights stay, made very special by our charming hosts Reg and Vikki. There is a wonderful atmosphere throughout ,our room was delightful, with lge comfy bed and ensuite and each day we were tempted by an amazing breakfast.We could not have been made to feel more welcome, and as the cottage is only minutes walk into Westerham, it is a perfect place to enjoy the charm of an English village . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller65-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
30
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grasellenbach, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed three nights at Vicky´s beautiful romantic house and enjoyed it at maximum. Her friendly generosity was overwhelming. The variation in food she offered was great! We felt very welcome as if we were friends. We would be pleased to recommend Vicky as your hostess.
Vicky, thank you for your kindness!!
Best regards, Petra and Rob.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night in a double room with a very comfortable king size bed and en-suite shower room. Everything was very clean and the hosts were very friendly. Breakfast in the morning was top notch and extremely generous. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grayenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of my stay at Park View Cottage. I was greeted warmly and made to feel welcome the moment I arrived. The place is a treasure trove of antiquities with a wonderful atmosphere. Huge comfy bed and a breakfast that set me up for the rest of the day. I would gladly recommend a stay at this place and will certainly be back myself when I am next passing through..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

On a recent business trip held at Biggin Hill Airport I came across Park View Cottage, just minutes away from the bustling village of Westerham. Beautiful bedroom with ensuite shower and wonderful crisp linen bedding.

Mr and Mrs Buckley arranged for me to be collected from my meeting at the airport and following a "home from home" breakfast took me back to the airport, fully refreshed and ready to work! Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Sue, lovely to meet you please come and visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Wilshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

A big thank you to Vicky and Reg for their fantastic hospitality during our stay. The room was lovely and Westerham is a great place from which to go to places such as Hever Castle.
I have to say that breakfast was fantastic - I couldn't finish it all (despite wanting to!)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KScarpetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vikki b, Owner at Park View Cottage, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments. Hope to see again soon.
Vikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westerham
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Lingfield Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
5.7 mi away
7 Hotel Diner
7 Hotel Diner
#1 of 1 in Halstead
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
King's Arms Hotel
King's Arms Hotel
#4 of 7 in Westerham
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Cottage

Property: Park View Cottage
Address: Park View Cottage High Street, Westerham TN16 1RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Westerham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Westerham
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Park View Cottage Westerham, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing