We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

As I am a light sleeper, Jan at reception moved me to a room on the quieter side of the hotel (as it is situated between 2 roads) with no hassles. I was also greeted with a friendly smile - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    136
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
140
96
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I really can't fault this hotel, check in was easy and the guy on reception was really friendly and welcoming. The child's bed was actually a bed rather than a sofa which was much more comfortable for our daughter. We popped out shortly after checking in, when we came back we found some colouring pencils and a colouring book had been left on our daughters bed. She was really pleased. We had a room on the motorway side but I can honestly say it was the best nights sleep I've had in a hotel in a long time! My husband and daughter said the same and my husband is a really light sleeper. The room is spacious and amazingly clean, the beds are really comfortable, I really can't fault anything. This was a last minute booking, but would be my first choice if in the area again.

Room Tip: Common sense would say ask for one on the non motorway side, but the motorway honestly wasn't a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

very good place to stay, very quiet ,clean room, shower that worked, reception excellent, table table restaurant friendly and good value, free car parking,paid 29 pounds per night for 2 nights, when in the area will book again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bispu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Check in was easy and very straight forward, the lady was courteous and sorted within a couple of mins. Room was very clean, and spacious; nice bathroom and excellent flat screen tv too.

As it was a weekend, I guess the room rate was higher than I would have liked, but all in all a good one night stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srin_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Did not know how close room was to motorway.
Someone, somewhere had a TV on most of night.
All added to not a lot of sleep.
We did ask if the Premier Inn guarantee of sleep still counted, and we did receive a refund for the night, even though traffic noise is out of the control of Premier Inn. We were appreciative of this, but it did make us feel bad.
Dinner in Table Table on the site was good and staff very friendly.
Breakfasts at Premier Inn not as good as they were.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashover98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

As we where visiting family for the day and staying over we chose the premier inn again as we had a great stay last year but in one just off the M5.
Family room was huge and clean and we had a good night sleep.
We decided to have breakfast when we checked out with our pending drive back to London looming.
2 kids eat free when 1 adult pays for a full breakfast...........tremendous! Our 8yr old eats as much as an adult and loves his treat fried breakfasts! It was spot on and exactly what you need to get on your way.
Will stay again when back up that way. Would very much recommend it even for one night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank imw3671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We have stayed a few times at Runcorn Premier over the years, but last time we left a bit disappointed as we'd had a tree cutting machine right outside our window in the summer, and the noise was dreadful - but this time, we decided to try again, staying 2 nights - and asked for an upstairs room on the back (to be honest, the road noise doesn't really bother us, barely hear it with the windows closed) - which the lady was happy to oblige. Our room was spotless, perfectly clean - and of a decent size. We were pleased to see they also have the bigger TV's - so that was fab :) the bathroom was good sized as well - probably the biggest bathroom I have seen in a premier. Our whole stay was peaceful - didn't hear any other guests at all! perfect stay. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
682 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
212 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
196 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Runcorn, Aintree and Chester, and on the doorstep of the annual Creamfields festival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing