We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Old Coulsdon, Surrey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and great welcome”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

For a budget hotel chain, Premier Inn is impressive in our experience and the Runcorn hotel was no exception. The room was immaculate with great features like a well lit mirror for my wife to do her makeup and a large TV with Freeview HD. The bed was very comfortable and with a good choice of pillows. All the staff we came across were friendly and seemed happy to be working there. We asked to move rooms and this was done without fuss and with good grace. Breakfast was good value, great choice and the restaurant was in an adjoining pub/restaurant which was very well appointed. This hotel is right next to the M56 so of course one can hear the traffic but it wasn't intrusive. Well done!

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side of the hotel from the motorway are quieter, of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    136
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
140
96
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights - our first stay with Premier Inn - and we were very impressed. OK, no frills but very clean and comfortable, big enough and with good food next door. Only surprise was that there didn't appear to be an electric shaver point. very odd in a new hotel (in my experience) However a minor point and i would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Situated just South of Runcorn this is ideally located for the business parks, industrial estates and access to the M56.
Pleasantly surprised by the 48" LCD TV on the wall in my room on which all of the freeview channels were working.
Lovely, helpful staff.
Nice Table Table pub, the Preston Brook, attached that does decent draught lagers and a good burger.
Only cost us £7 for a taxi to the nearby village/town of Frodsham which has great pubs, restaurants and what looked like some lovely little independent shops, bakers etc.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdvisorKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed one weekend at this hotel and my wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. Lovely, pleasant staff, great food at the Pub and good service ( a little slow from the busy kitchen but we were not in a rush). Our room was really comfortable and the place was gleaming. Highly recommended. My one quibble which keeps me from giving 'five stars' is that I had to pay six pounds for wifi connection for the two days. Most places now offer free wifi even to non-customers. Perhaps Premier Inns should reconsider that charge. All in all, I confess to a preconceived bias against a budget hotel but was tremendously surprised at how good this was.

Room Tip: We had front room on first floor up, and we found it very quiet. Great curtains -almost blackout, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting locally. The staff were excellent both on check in and chack out the following morning. Two of the best staff I have experienced in any hotel. Very friendly and helpful. The morning member of staff was actually training someone when I was checking out and even she was also very happy and smiling. I just wished I had taken the time to make a note of their names. I stayed 24th Sept checked out 25th Rooms have been refurbished, very large and exceptionally clean. Loads of parking on site I have stayed at a lot of hotels on business and I have to say this is probably one of the best for customer service and cleanliness. The pub next door staff in there were great too only had a couple of drinks and no food but breakfast was very good whatever you wanted was there. If you have business anywhere near and are looking for a hotel this has to be your first choice or if you just want to have a couple of nights away near Warrington, Runcorn or nearby places why not try this one Odd number rooms are on the quiet side of hotel Even are on the motorway side if you are a light sleeper

Room Tip: odd number rooms are on the quieter side if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfer45Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our room was opposite a main busy road but the noise was at a minimum and did not interrupt our sleep. Spotlessly clean room with crispy white bed linen. Excellent value family breakfast with tasty food but a tad cold on arrival.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The rooms are very clean and spacious. there is plenty of on site parking and would recommend this Premier Inn to anybody. I would advise booking a table for dinner if staying on a friday or saturday evening as it can become busy in the restaurant. The staff are excellent nd very helpful.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
682 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
212 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
196 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Widnes
Travelodge Widnes
#2 of 4 in Widnes
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Runcorn, Aintree and Chester, and on the doorstep of the annual Creamfields festival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing