We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
202
156
55
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
156
55
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorpreston brookbeefeater restaurantbusy motorwayquiet sidemeal deallight sleepercomfortable bedsat nava great nights sleepchester zoofamily roomlady on receptionstayed for one nightnight's sleepcar parkingmain road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 448 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed one weekend at this hotel and my wife and I really enjoyed ourselves. Lovely, pleasant staff, great food at the Pub and good service ( a little slow from the busy kitchen but we were not in a rush). Our room was really comfortable and the place was gleaming. Highly recommended. My one quibble which keeps me from giving 'five stars' is that I had to pay six pounds for wifi connection for the two days. Most places now offer free wifi even to non-customers. Perhaps Premier Inns should reconsider that charge. All in all, I confess to a preconceived bias against a budget hotel but was tremendously surprised at how good this was.

Room Tip: We had front room on first floor up, and we found it very quiet. Great curtains -almost blackout, and soundproof sliding glass shutters.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for a business meeting locally. The staff were excellent both on check in and chack out the following morning. Two of the best staff I have experienced in any hotel. Very friendly and helpful. The morning member of staff was actually training someone when I was checking out and even she was also very happy and smiling. I just wished I had taken the time to make a note of their names. I stayed 24th Sept checked out 25th Rooms have been refurbished, very large and exceptionally clean. Loads of parking on site I have stayed at a lot of hotels on business and I have to say this is probably one of the best for customer service and cleanliness. The pub next door staff in there were great too only had a couple of drinks and no food but breakfast was very good whatever you wanted was there. If you have business anywhere near and are looking for a hotel this has to be your first choice or if you just want to have a couple of nights away near Warrington, Runcorn or nearby places why not try this one Odd number rooms are on the quiet side of hotel Even are on the motorway side if you are a light sleeper

Room Tip: odd number rooms are on the quieter side if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfer45Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our room was opposite a main busy road but the noise was at a minimum and did not interrupt our sleep. Spotlessly clean room with crispy white bed linen. Excellent value family breakfast with tasty food but a tad cold on arrival.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The rooms are very clean and spacious. there is plenty of on site parking and would recommend this Premier Inn to anybody. I would advise booking a table for dinner if staying on a friday or saturday evening as it can become busy in the restaurant. The staff are excellent nd very helpful.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Good location, clean rooms and comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Restaurant is generally good although very often some meals have been sold out. As we are vegetarians, this can be a problem as not tomany vegetarian options on the menu to start with. Would like to see a larger vegetarian selection.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews