We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

The rooms are very clean and spacious. there is plenty of on site parking and would recommend this Premier Inn to anybody. We have used this hotel before and is close enough to visit Chester Zoo. I would advise booking a table for dinner if staying on a friday or saturday evening as it can become busy in the restaurant. There is slight noise from the dual carriageway behind the hotel but nothing that you will lose sleep over.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    119
    42
    13
    8
See reviews for
126
85
12
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was lovely- clean and comfortable and very friendly. This was our first experience of staying with Premier Inn and we were impressed. They are clued up for stays with kids. HOWEVER- the noise from the nearby road is appalling and really marred our stay. It gave us difficulty getting to sleep and then staying asleep. We wouldnt stay at this hotel again because of that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigsize9foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are very pleased that our team at the hotel could provide assistance, and ensured that you were well looked after.

It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this.

On receipt of your details I will look into this matter further.

Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

stayed here while visiting my brother,rooms were great,everything was spotless and staff were so friendly,will stay here again for definate

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Everything is perfect. We didn't expect the hotel too be in such a state. Spacious, clean and cozy. The staffs were friendly and we felt so welcomed . Unlike the 4 * hotel in London we stqyed the night before, here we felt so at home. Absolute worth every penny!! I am certainly recommending this hotel to travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellieshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Typical premier inn, reasonable price, decent enough rooms,fantastic value for family of 4 . What makes or breaks a hotel though is the staff, here they were great, friendly, efficient, cheerful. Couldn't fault them

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrKleenezeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for three nights at this Premier Inn. It was excellent with a good sized bedroom, comfortable bed, large bathroom with full-sized bath and shower. The staff were exceptionally helpful, and we were made very welcome

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

stopped just one night for a family wedding....premier inn now my first choice for overnight stays.Clean and spacious room , spotless bathroom...good sleep. which is a bonus as i am a very light sleeper.....some noise from nearby motorway,,but just a dull background drone. Would recommend the hale and hearty breakfast..ate so much didnt need anything till evening time.. as always. would recommend this premier inn...rabbits and ducks roam the nearby farm...a nice touch

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baggiebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runcorn
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
3.3 mi away
Campanile Runcorn
Campanile Runcorn
#3 of 3 in Runcorn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Widnes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
Address: Chester Road | Preston Brook, Runcorn WA7 3BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Runcorn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few miles from Runcorn, Aintree and Chester, and on the doorstep of the annual Creamfields festival ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing