We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American Diner reviewed by an American”
Review of Rockwell's Diner - CLOSED

Rockwell's Diner
Price range: $4 - $39
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Rockwell's Diner is family friendly restaurant that has been open since the 5th November 2012. Rockwell's is based on an 1950's American Diner. The Diner seats up to 85 people with a mixture of tables, booths and stools with a 50's style authentic bar.Please note that alcohol is only allowed to be served on receipt of a meal. The Diner has Facebook Page where further information can be obtained. Please search for Rockwell's on Facebook. There are two access points to the Diner, the first from the front entrance up the stairs and the second at the rear of the premises where there is ramp access.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“American Diner reviewed by an American”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

As an American who had my own restaurant in the USA I was intrigued by the 'American Diner'. I regularly need a 'beef burger fix' and have tried many at various restaurants Rockwell's Diner had the BEST burger next to mine. Hubby ordered the Half rack of ribs and was also quite pleased. We shared nachos and ice cream desert. All was great. Only 1 item was missing from the menu, Iced Sun Tea. But then again can't expect it all I am probably the only person that would order it. We will be going back soon and often!.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    45
    22
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lived up to the hype”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We've heard a lot of good things about Rockwells and decided to give it a try for our daughter's birthday treat. The decor is stunning, staff attentive and food excellent with generous portions but surprisingly inexpensive. We're already planning a return visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetCarsForTots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Had better”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Not the worst meal we've ever had but not the best either, expected more after reading the reviews on here but everything just looked and tasted cheap, won't be rushing back I'm afraid.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Wow what can I say about this place
That has not already been said. The food is fantastic, service is good, the decor is authentic, and the cost is unbelievable. Keep up the great work

We will be back.......

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayne e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Myself and my husband visited Rockwells on a recommendation from a friend. We went on a Saturday lunchtime. The staff were friendly and attentive.
There is a good choice on the menu, big portions and great food. We will be returning with our young daughter as the facilities are good with lots to see.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 84Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockwell's Diner also viewed

 
Runcorn, Cheshire
 
Runcorn, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing