We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab Night - Julie and family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rockwell's Diner - CLOSED

Rockwell's Diner
Price range: $4 - $37
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Rockwell's Diner is family friendly restaurant that has been open since the 5th November 2012. Rockwell's is based on an 1950's American Diner. The Diner seats up to 85 people with a mixture of tables, booths and stools with a 50's style authentic bar.Please note that alcohol is only allowed to be served on receipt of a meal. The Diner has Facebook Page where further information can be obtained. Please search for Rockwell's on Facebook. There are two access points to the Diner, the first from the front entrance up the stairs and the second at the rear of the premises where there is ramp access.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab Night - Julie and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just been to Rockwells Diner for the 3rd time..... and going again for brekkie on Sunday...... absolutely fantastic decor, designed with great detail..... even down to the toilets!!!!! Food good and very reasonably priced...Kids loved it..... Karen made the kids feel really special and nothing was too much trouble.... Would definately recommend.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julielovessharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    45
    22
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“This place rocks and rolls !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I can't fault rockwells at all .. A fabulous place for a spot of family lunch or a great start to a night out ... Great food for a great price

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mossyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Service and themed diner - Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I read previous reviews which were somewhat mixed and went to Rockwell's for breakfast not quite sure what to expect. It is a little difficult to find as it has a small street entrance and is upstairs. Better signage might help passing trade.

The themed diner is impressive, and I have seen many. Considerable effort has gone into the decor, 1950's booths, music, menus and all the trimmings, feels like Happy Days. Better than the local cafe's and all-day pubs along the street, it has a family atmosphere and suitable for kids and adults alike.

Service is friendly and welcoming. The management has clearly responded to comments related to speed of service and there are service buttons on tables to sharpen things up. We used the soundless, wireless button 2 times and service was immediate.

The six items breakfast was faultless and my other half can be a bit rather picky! Hot, well cooked and not greasy she said! I opted for the stack of six bacon pancakes and would need a hefty appetite to eat them all. Great pancakes, delicious bacon and maple syrup, but too much for me I should have gone for the stack of three instead. The coffee is great too. In all a good dining experience, quite a few families in with younger kids added to the charm. We will definitely go again. Ignore previous negative comments and give Rockwell's a try - Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G_W2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great family night out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is the second time we have been to Rockwells Dinner and it had been great on both occasions. Big food portions with plenty of choice all prepared fresh and very tasty. The restaurant is decorated just like something you would expect in America with the booths and juke box, it really has been very well done. The free pool table is also a hit with the kids!
My next visit will be for blueberry pancakes for breakfast mmmm.
You should go and try for yourself.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davedoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We have visited today, and the service and food was excellent. The surroundings were excellent too with genuine US decor and fittings. More like this will see a renaissance in the local area.

Helpful?
Thank NormanLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockwell's Diner also viewed

Runcorn, Cheshire
Runcorn, Cheshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing