We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will definately be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Melenio

Melenio
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Runcorn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“will definately be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went here after recommendations from friends/family. Really enjoyed the food and the service was excellent. It is really nice to have a quality restaurant on the doorstep for a change. I thought the open kitchen was good, nothing to hide! and the smells enticing. Looking forward to trying different things on the menu in future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 252JoanneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    65
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CHESHIRE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Excellent resturant in runcorn, defintley the best in the area. Good value for money as the food and ingredients are of good quality, the nicest italian food ive had. staff are really friendly. The resturant is intimate. Its nice to also be treated so well by genuine staff not like a chain resturant with robot staff. Its great to have a local restaurant that is genuinely this good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BLUEVINYLMASTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I visited here on the 27th of July for our Anniversary. We'd read the reviews and had testimony from friends that the food here and the restaurant in general was brilliant.

From the moment you walk in it just doesn't seem like you are in Runcorn anymore. It's as if it doesn't belong in Runcorn as we haven't had a restaurant like this in the town for as long as I can remember. It was also nice to see them turning custom away as they were fully booked.

The interior is fantastic, as good if not better than a lot of Italian restaurants we have eaten in.

Staff are brilliant, attentive and happy but not pushy or over the top.

Food was fantastic, definitely recommend the spicy sausage starter!

This place is just what Runcorn needed! Lets hope it's supported well enough to be around for a long time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJJ_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant in Runcorn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This has to be the best restaurant in Runcorn. Have visited only once so far but will definitely be going back. Menu for mains is fairly modest but the quality of the food is very good and reasonably priced. Staff very friendly. Could get a bit noisy when the ground floor area is full although there is an additional area upstairs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haletony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stopped in Runcorn while heading to Holyhead. We saw the recommendations for this restaurant on trip advisor. Definitely deserves its high rating. Staff very friendly, food was tasty and It was also reasonably priced.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EpsomSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melenio also viewed

 
Widnes, Cheshire
 

Been to Melenio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing