We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nandos”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's - Romford

Nando's - Romford
Ranked #53 of 234 Restaurants in Romford
Price range: $5 - $43
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
363 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Nandos”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Romford branch is always business and has upstairs and downstairs, so waiting times can be up to 45 minutes. Good atmosphere, but lots of kids and teenages in this branch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lorraineJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    22
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Basically OK Value food”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Feels a bit dark & dingy inside, dark sticky tables, hard seats .. personally I like to feel a bit comfortable and have really hot food, on a hot plate when I'm eating out...this is nothing specific to Romford branch, just Nando's in general

Helpful?
Thank SpudSpuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standards slipping?”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

In the past i would have always rated nandos as 'excellent', however after 5 months without visiting i returned with my girlfriend last night and wasnt as impressed as i used to be.

The chicken arrived to my table not very hot. Also it was pretty spicy and i ordered lemon and herb so i think the wrong marinate may have been used. They had no forks when we were about to eat and took a few minutes to get them. The carbonated drinks machine also wasnt working properly.

Overall though, not a bad dinner out, have had far worse experiences than that and not too bad that it will put me off nandos. Look forward to going back and being able to check the excellent box next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nando”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Food is excellent and the system of queuing and paying is better as we don't all have to confer at the end of the meal re payment.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SueALondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“my favourite eatery in romford and surrounding area, we love the food”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

nandos is local for us i am glad to say, the way they cook the chicken is superb, and the perri perri french fries are mouth watering we go quite often and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bjmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nando's - Romford also viewed

 
Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to Nando's - Romford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing