We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent Guest House.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montrose Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Romford B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were made to feel very welcome and our room was
excellent. The road where the guest house is was very quiet and we slept really well. Breakfast was very good. We would certainly recommend the
Montrose Guest House to anyone visiting the Romford area.
When we return to Romford to visit our relatives we would certainly
stay there again.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 68 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

My partner and myself where visiting friends for the weekend. Where not to sure what we where going to get. To our suprise the place was faultless. Very clean, toliets and shower cleaned daily. Prash couldnt be more pleasent and really helpful. Also cooks a nice breafast..
Non greasy.
We are due to go back and visit our friends next year, and will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Montrose guest was one of cleanliness ,spotless and been restoration as it look brand-new house . One of the best guest house we have ever been in .the breakfast was delicious and noon-greasy .you won't be disappoint

Room Tip: en-suite room with good bathroom and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was greeted with the warmest of welcomes at Montrose and after 7 hours on the road it was much appreciated. A well appointed, warm, clean room & bathroom followed.....all you want but sometimes not what you find!

If you're in the area get yourself checked in -it won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littletomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent several days here at the Montrose & I must say how we enjoyed it. I stayed with my friend and the owner (Prash) was absolutely brilliant. The hotel is very clean and looked very fresh in its appearance. Prash couldn't be more professional and helpful if he tried.. The breakfast was excellent and Prash was so cheerful... Thank you to you, Prash and your wife.. Wonderful.. :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanounie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is probably one of the nicest B and B's in Romford. The host is very welcoming and helpful. I was new to the town and he helped by giving me directions and went through the effort of printing out a map and bus time tables. My room was spacious, clean and the double bed I had was extra comfy - slept like a baby! All in all , I'd recommend this b and b to anyone visiting Romford.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adunni a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed at the Montrose for 2 nights while visiting friends. I found it to be very clean, bright and comfortable. The Host made us feel very welcome upon arrival. We were offered a spectacular full english breakfast our first morning. As nice as i find them, meat is way too much for me in the morning. But again, the Host couldn't have been more accommodating to fit my need and i was offered cereal and fruit instead.
Would definately return again

SV

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Romford hotels
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Harefield Manor Hotel
Harefield Manor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Romford
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
1.1 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#2 of 6 in Romford
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Romford The Quadrant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montrose Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montrose Guest House

Address: 43 Dunton Road, Romford RM1 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Romford
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Montrose Guest House we offer quality bed and breakfast accommodation for guests looking to stay in Romford, Essex. Our bed & breakfast has been recently refurbished to a high standard and has modern, comfortable rooms from just £50 per night. At Montrose Guest House you can always be sure of a warm welcome. Romford is a bustling area of Essex with great transport links to London, Stratford (Olympic Village), Southend-on-Sea and beyond; a great suburban base for a city holiday or business professional wanting to stay near central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Montrose Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montrose Guest House Romford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing