We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harefield Manor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Romford
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A Wonderful lunch excellent food friendly atmosphere waiters friendly and attentive could have done more for us. My partner was extremly happy at the service and the meal. A wonderful lunch.


Robert Lester

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    70
    42
    37
    36
See reviews for
42
88
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
159 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This week was probably my twentieth or so stay and each time I'm here I look forward to a comfortable, restful stay. The staff here are always so very welcoming and as a single female traveller for work, I always feel safe here. For me this is a home from home, comfortable beds, lovely bathrooms and really great food. It's not your modern Holiday Inn type ,a bit kitschy in some respects but I'd rather that than sleep in a bland looking box for the night. Try it at least once, I don't think you'll regret it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MissV-MiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked a family room and a double room .The rooms were very clean ,spacious and comfortable .There is everything you need ,including tea& coffee facilities,hairdryer,iron and trouser press.It is in a ideal location very close to town centre.The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I've stayed here many times over the last twelve years and thoroughly recommend it. Rooms are pleasant and well furnished and supplied. Standards of cleanliness are very high. I book a lot of rooms here for colleagues and it's never a hassle booking four or six people in months in advance. Unlike the chains, which are not as good. The food is pretty good too, the portions are quite large and the freshly cooked breakfast is enormous. No problem substituting with a bacon sandwich though! Its by a main road, but nowhere seems to be quiet in Romford!

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just a week ago I had my sit down meal and reception for my wedding at Harefield Manor and cannot fault it for anything. Paul (manager) was very supportive for myself, a young bride, for the whole 18months in planning the big day, and we met reguarly to keep on top of the plans. The food was fantastic and all my guests loved both the wedding breakfast and evening buffet. All guests who stayed overnight were also very pleased with their hotel rooms, which i also found great myself. Love everything about Harefield and was perfect for my special day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 215kerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Having lost money in another venue that went into liquidation, i was very fortunate to have then found harefield manor to host my husband's surprise 40th birthday party. Paul the manager was very understanding and helped me to turn the party around in just 2 weeks. The buffet was to die for, i've had endless comments from all attendees saying the food was fantastic. Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much for them. I dont know why i didnt book this venue first. 10/10 first class!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Second time I've stayed at the Harefield Manor, and it's improved even more since I last stayed!

I was in the 'other' half of the hotel, across a busy road - not great if you're with children I guess, but no less inconvenient for a business traveller than trying to navigate incomprehensibly numbered corridors in any other hotel.

I didn't eat at all at the hotel, so can't comment on this. The room however was perfect - a large bathroom, very comfortable, fast (and amazingly, free) wifi and free parking - absolutely brilliant. The room even had an iron and very plentiful tea/coffee making facilities.

Staff were friendly, quick and efficient. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matteh-2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.7 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford Central Hotel
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Romford West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
4.3 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harefield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harefield Manor Hotel

Property: Harefield Manor Hotel
Address: 33 Main Road, Romford RM1 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harefield Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Harefield Manor, a quality hotel with competitive prices. The main reception of the hotel lends itself to a Victorian House, originally built in 1881, one of the most prestigious buildings in the Essex area. The hotel has 53 en-suite bedrooms; all the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. More importantly, the housekeeping team pays particular attention to cleanliness, comfort and upkeep throughout the hotel. Harefield Manor's on-site restaurant, I Paparazzi Ristoranto Italiano, is renowned for its excellent cuisine and has won many accolades to sustain this factor. The restaurant has a range of menus, a fine a la carte menu complimented by a specially selected wine list plus the great value Special Acclaimed Set Menu or just choose from the snack menu and a quick drink in the bar or garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harefield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harefield Manor Hotel Romford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing