We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harefield Manor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Romford
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

I came down this way on business and was recommended this hotel, I found the staff courteous, nothing was too much hassle, the room was well equipped and clean and I enjoyed the food. Overall a great place to stay, well situated. I'll be back!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    71
    45
    37
    36
See reviews for
43
88
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Back at Harefield again today! What a treat! The team are always pleased to see me again and always make me feel welcome!

If your in need of a good place to stay in the Romford area, Harefield is always a great choice!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IloveshoppingKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We held our third annual charity night at Harefield Manor, and as always they got it spot on... We had 340 guests and have had absolutely excellent feedback from them all.... The staff were really good, nothing too much trouble for them... We had a buffet, that was out of this world...Paul the owner and his team pulled out all the stops for us to make our night go without any hiccups. We stayed there the night, in a suite was really nice.. Very clean, and well equipped.
I would defiantly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandididi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was going to rate this hotel as average as actually compared to many it is but they do stand out in a few ways which deserve an extra point.

So I was here for 2 nights on business, the travel company had messed up the booking but the hotel sorted it all quite quickly and without any hassle for me.

I was in one of the rooms by the decking in the main hotel which I know some people have raved about. I found the room to be pretty average.
Niggles would be no decent mirror at all the room unless you stand in the wardrobe - maybe a good mirror over where you have the hairdryer Harefield? It was also very bland no pictures/chairs homely touches just a bed a telly and lots and lots of cream paint.
I promise I wont steal your remote so please dont treat me like I would by only presenting one on check in. Very clean though and all in all had everything most people would need from a short stay

Major point winners for the hotel were for me the parking, location, the lovely staff and the fantastic Italian restaurant. Tried some new foods for me tonight and it was a good decision very tasty and if anything far too big. The staff couldn't do enough to help and were friendly and welcoming 10/10

As ever the staff make the hotel that bit more special

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband booked this hotel for a one night stay for my 50th birthday. we were both a bit disapointed with our room, It was very clean and big but the decor was old fashioned and wood chip paper on walls. Most strange on arrival they asked us if we would like the remote for the TV, why would you put a TV in a room and not have the remote in there? The cables to the TV were hanging down the wall and didn't look good. Breakfast was ok but wouldn't return to this hotel as it is poor value for money

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

About 5 years ago I was a regular at the Harefield Manor as I was working on a long term project in the area and never tired of going there,the staff are friendly and efficient,the rooms warm clean and comfortable and the food absolutely superb
The restaurant is run by Italian staff and the quite super food does have an Italian slant to it but English style food is also available,breakfasts are similarly excellent and the Harefield does not understand the concept of a small portion
If there is a slight downside it is that some of the rooms are in a Coach House across the busy A12 but there is a Zebra crossing right outside so unless the weather is bad it is not a problem

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliffy315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I don't believe there is a huge choice of hotels in Romford but Harefield Manor is a quality place to stay. The first thing to be aware of is that a number of the bedrooms are across the road in a seperate block and you'll certainly be glad of the zebra crossing as you make your way over to the main hotel for your breakfast !
The room was of good size, clean, tidy quiet & warm and both the evening meal and breakfast were very nice. The small restaurant has an italian menu and I enjoyed the salad with duck followed by veal with aubergines washed down by a pint from the small wood panelled bar.
Staff were friendly and helpful, can't fault the place at all.....apart from the walk across the road.

Room Tip: Ask whether your room is in the seperate block across the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxton_russian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.7 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
2.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
703 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
936 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harefield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harefield Manor Hotel

Property: Harefield Manor Hotel
Address: 33 Main Road, Romford RM1 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harefield Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Harefield Manor, a quality hotel with competitive prices. The main reception of the hotel lends itself to a Victorian House, originally built in 1881, one of the most prestigious buildings in the Essex area. The hotel has 53 en-suite bedrooms; all the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. More importantly, the housekeeping team pays particular attention to cleanliness, comfort and upkeep throughout the hotel. Harefield Manor's on-site restaurant, I Paparazzi Ristoranto Italiano, is renowned for its excellent cuisine and has won many accolades to sustain this factor. The restaurant has a range of menus, a fine a la carte menu complimented by a specially selected wine list plus the great value Special Acclaimed Set Menu or just choose from the snack menu and a quick drink in the bar or garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harefield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harefield Manor Hotel Romford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing