We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harefield Manor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Romford
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Wedding”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I would just like to say thank-you so much to Paul Harris and his fabulous staff for making my daughter's wedding so perfect. Every little detail had been arranged to perfection, the food was amazing, the staff were polite and professional and the venue was just perfect.Our family and all our guests had a wonderful day which was exactly how it should be. Thank -you to Paul and staff for the perfect wedding

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Share47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    71
    45
    37
    36
See reviews for
43
88
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Unfortunately I have not had the pleasure of staying at Harefield Manor. However, I was there for a wedding and found the staff and food to be equally excellent. The team have a great attitude and a perfect mix of friendliness, attentiveness and professionalism. After finishing my salmon main, I specifically wanted the staff to pass on my compliments to the chef as I honestly thought that it was the best salmon I had EVER had. It was a generous portion, perfectly cooked and the champagne sauce accompaniment was original and very tasty. I will definitely try to go back again to dine...and hopefully stay overnight!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

A party of 3 of us went for lunch today and we will not be returning.


Firstly, there was an error with my starters; I was half way through my minestrone soup when I realised that I had been given carrot soup. However, it was so bland that if I had been blindfolded I would not have not have known what it was. My friends ordered starters which came with salads and the lettuce looked like and tasted like it had seen better days


As soon as we finished the starters we were asked if we wanted our mains straight away or in a while. We said straight away as the man seemed to be in a hurry. On reflection we were concerned that if the food had been already cooked it may have just been sitting waiting under the warmer/hotplate for 10 minutes or more as he walked straight out of the kitchen with the dishes.


For my mains I had lamb chop; the chop didn't taste right and it was cooked beyond well done. A circular bubble and squeak was also on the plate and was tasteless. It looked really unappetising and there just wasn't much on the plate.


We ordered wine spritzers with tonic, it arrived in a small wine glass with a large lump of ice, we were charged £5 for this and nearly fell of our seats.


Overall the service was awful, the waiter was pacing and made us feel that we should leave, it was very uncomfortable - he was even coughing,and as soon as we said 'can we have the bill' it was on the table before we could blink.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Romford hotels

Barking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

what can we say except WOW, 24/08/12 was our special day and Paul Harris the owner couldn't have done more, a very thorough plan to make sure our day was very special and that it was, the staff worked exceptionally hard and not one of our guests had a bad word to say about the whole evening, the price was very very realistic and we feel value for money was second to none, we cant fault this venue in any way, we are so grateful for everything that was done for us. The rooms again were fantastic, no complaints from any of our guests that stayed and if my memory serves me right there were at least eight rooms booked! The morning breakfast was served very prompt and was gorgeous. to sum up this venue will not be a disappointment everything is so well thought out and organised, if we were to have a big gathering again this venue would be our first choice!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Spent 7 nights here, over 2 weeks, with work, and am hoping I'll be going back soon! We were made so welcome from the start, and the friendly atmosphere makes it a home away from home.
Rooms are comfortable, and bathrooms fresh and modern. A special mention for the restaurant, both breakfast and dinner were a real pleasure, Susie, who looked after us in the mornings, was lovely, and the choice and quality was far superior than your usual hotel breakfast. The evenings were great, all the waiters welcomed and entertained us, and the food was delicious, freshly cooked, and enough variety of dishes to make us want to try them all! For second week requested a particular room, the reception staff were so helpful and managed to arrange just what i'd asked for, so top marks all!

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
191 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have spent four nights here with work and would go back without hesitation. The hotel itself is pleasant but what akes it so much better is the beautifully fresh food cooked superbly and the friendly staff who bring it yo you. Both evening and breakfast we felt welcome and well looked after. There were a couple of more serious faced waiters but overall they were very entertaining. The lady serving breakfast is lovely. The food was really good, and there is enough choice for most tastes which is not always the case in hotel restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, I slept really well though the road can be noisy if you lie to sleep with the window open so ask for a room at the back. Reception staff were always so welcoming which would be great if I was travelling alone. Breakfast was huge, the choice was great especially of fresh fruits and juices. If I lived here I would definately eat here for a nice meal out. You can also walk into Romford in ten minutes which saved on parking fees

Room Tip: There are two lovely rooms outside across the decked area in a separate annexe which were lovely and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The unexpected often pleases,found this gem of an Italian restaurant in Harefield Manor.Great settting in the bijou conservatory, excellent Italian food in Il Paperazzi. Well cooked and served by attentive staff. Made to feel most welcome, thoroughly recommended, sensible prices

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickHeswall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Romford
0.7 mi away
Gidea Park Hotel
Gidea Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Romford
81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge London Romford
2.2 mi away
Devonshire Hotel
Devonshire Hotel
#1 of 3 in Hornchurch
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
703 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
936 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harefield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harefield Manor Hotel

Property: Harefield Manor Hotel
Address: 33 Main Road, Romford RM1 3DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Romford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Romford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harefield Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Harefield Manor, a quality hotel with competitive prices. The main reception of the hotel lends itself to a Victorian House, originally built in 1881, one of the most prestigious buildings in the Essex area. The hotel has 53 en-suite bedrooms; all the rooms are comfortable and well equipped. More importantly, the housekeeping team pays particular attention to cleanliness, comfort and upkeep throughout the hotel. Harefield Manor's on-site restaurant, I Paparazzi Ristoranto Italiano, is renowned for its excellent cuisine and has won many accolades to sustain this factor. The restaurant has a range of menus, a fine a la carte menu complimented by a specially selected wine list plus the great value Special Acclaimed Set Menu or just choose from the snack menu and a quick drink in the bar or garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harefield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harefield Manor Hotel Romford, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing