We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional night out for family and/or friends”

Romford Dog Stadium
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Romford
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Traditional night out for family and/or friends”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Choice of eating places, seats of varying prices. Can book restaurant service or sit at bar. Reasonable prices. Be early to park though

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1248mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    148
    48
    11
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Romford Dogs”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good facilities; variety of food/drink outlets. Free entrance in afternoon racing. Makes a good night out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EddieWest73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A good night out .”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I come to this venue every now and then , with family and friends. I'm not a regular gambler but when out with a good crowd it makes a great night out and adds a nice bit of variety to the social life. You can also have a good night fairly cheap , betting as little as a pound a race makes it exciting but good value, if I'm flushed ill bet a little more. You can also have the all important alcoholic beverage and buy food that's not bad. I find the cashiers are used to non gamblers so are patient and helpful when you place bets. But yes shouting at 'your' dog to win is quite a nice high. So for travellers wishing to sample a taste of British tradition or just experience something a little bit different , give it a go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveyG32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A good night out”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been a few times and the food is lovely. Service is quick and efficient. The betting is made so easy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“Nice one, I recommend”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Very good. What a place, we have been here twice and loved it both the times. a bit of betting, nice food, good drinks, what else do es one want. Easy access as well.
Will be back again

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romford Dog Stadium also viewed

Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to Romford Dog Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing