We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used to be good”
Review of Radhuni

Radhuni
Ranked #23 of 292 Restaurants in Romford
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serves Indian and Bangladesh cuisine 01708 739292
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This used to be my favourite Indian a year ago but after ordering from here recently I’ll be going somewhere else from now on. The food definitely isn’t horrible but it’s just not that good. Stale popadoms, no heat in the dishes, flavours are dull. Can definitely find better.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank charlotten685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2019

Restaurant staff very helpful and attentive, food was excellent, they have a very varied menu.
Nothing was rushed. Had a very pleasant evening with friends. Would definitely revisit this restaurant
and would recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Seaside14158412873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

With 'Little India' on Main Road boasting some of the best Indian Restaurants in East London it is hard for somewhere too claim to be the epitome of Indian cuisine, but Radhuni must be somewhere close.

The service was excellent, a warm welcome and shown straight to our table, the place was busy, but the service was prompt. Recommendations were given and multiple dishes were ordered. The drinks arrived with a smile and a plate full of poppadoms with all the usual trimmings.

Then the food arrived, steaming hot out of the kitchen, the table was full, the aromas floated round as the vibrant colours made everything mouth watering. Then it was time to tuck into the full-flavoured Indian extravaganza and we were not disappointed. Exceptional food, resulted in full bellies and doggy bags.

'Little India' on Main Road is gaining a reputation as the place to go for an outstanding curry and Radhuni will not let you down. Highly recommend...

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J4593EUpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Our first here. The place looks like a takeaway joint from outside. It’s not until you look into the window that you realise it’s a restaurant. Great atmosphere. The waiters were attentive and worked in a timely manner. The food came in good time. I was a bit disappointed with my starter as it tasted rubbery and tasted like it was microwaved. But the main dishes made up for all that. It was superbly flavoured. The mild dishes were mild, the hot dishes not! And all tasted freshly cooked.
The menu has all the usual suspects in terms of dishes, but also offered unique things like Duck Tikka. Very good choice. Would definitely come here again. Three course mean with poppadoms and two rounds of drinks came to £33 including tip. Very reasonable I thought!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Ziggy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I just finished our take away from here and we absolutely loved it! Gone are the days of greasy fatty dishes, this place knows how to get it right! We had chicken shaslik to start, followed by a chicken korma and karahi gosht (lamb), a dish I'd never tried as I always get the same,onion fried and special fried rice, bombay aloo and a garlic naan. The portions were plentiful, some restaurants give you such small portions, so we were so happy to see that. We liked the fact that the aloo wasnt too tomato-y too and the naan wasnt greasy at all either. They even gave us a free bottle of white even though you should only get that when you collect! And very reasonably priced considering the quality surpasses a local overpriced restaurant that is on Brentwood Road nearby. We will definitely be getting a take away from them again, and highly recommend it!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 597tammyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Radhuni also viewed

Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
 
Romford, Greater London
Romford, Greater London
 

Been to Radhuni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing