We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent family night out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annabella's

Annabella's
Ranked #84 of 294 Restaurants in Rochdale
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A family run restaurant serving a selection of continental foods prepared by a time served Italian Chef.We try to cater for all dietary requirements so if you don't see exactly what you want on the menu please ask, all of our dishes are prepared fresh to order so we can easily add or remove an ingredient.We can cater for parties and can tailor make a package for you depending on your requirements. The restaurant seats 50 people but can hold more if wanting to use for a small function. We frequently run entertainment evening and other events specifically for families see our web page for more details.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent family night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Good food. Excellent service. A lovely night out with my family. We even had our latest addition to the family and we felt well looked after and no one had a bad word for the food. A warm family friendly atmosphere, will definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    12
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow, yet again!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I arranged a 40th birthday surprise at Annabella's and they pulled out all the stops.....nothing was too much trouble. Catering was out of this world and Annabella's became the party to remember. Andy, Nicky and their girls made this night extra special and their finishing touches spoke volumes and created a birthday that my hubby will never forget, even so far as to provide sparkling candles for the engines of the aeroplane cake. I get quite angry when reviews just talk about parking, there was plenty of room for all our guests to park and then some. I say that if parking is most important, then visit one of the 'chain' restaurants but you may not get the friendly service and beautiful food that is part and parcel of your visit to Annabella's. Thanks a million.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jericrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We have been coming to this cosy restaurant for a few years now and not had a bad meal yet. My husband David adores the way they do their lamb chops. As well as good italian food, the vegetables they serve are 'proper veg'. We go on a Saturday but have never had a problem with parking so far. It's a little 'Gem' that you will want to visit time and time again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Berryam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was our wedding anniversary, we decided to try Annabella's. A warm and friendly welcome was given and the service was excellent. We would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maureenHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Just been to kids disco night, absolutely superb.
Kids had a brilliant time whilst us adults could sit back and chat without being distracted.
Entertainment was great and food superb as usual, fantastic atmosphere. Can't wait for the next one.xx

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fandabidosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annabella's also viewed

Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Annabella's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing