We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rochdale
Post
Inbox
Search

“Disturb the Peace”

Coco's Grill House and Desserts
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Grill
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I took my family here last week for a treat as we had always wanted to go. Once we turned up, they sat us down and took our order. The issue wasn't with the food as such, the issue was that there was a family of 4 there on the same night we went, a mom, a dad and two kids. The parents and restaurant staff let these kids run absolute riot around that restaurant. The 2 kids kept running up and down the stairs, doing cartwheels repeatedly, running and jumping on the furniture and the dad had the nerve to look at his kids lovingly as if that was normal. The staff just stood by and let all this happen and never once said anything to the parents. The only respite we got was when their food came and they sat down to eat but it wasn't long before they were at it again. I have worked in the restaurant industry and I ALWAYS challenged the family to get their kids to sit down. As this family were leaving and the kids continued to jump over furniture, it turned out that this guy was quite chummy with all the staff there which is why nobody said a thing to him. There must have been 8 other tables there who had their dinner ruined by this one family and staff not saying anything.

The food was ok, nothing special. The desserts, well, you can get what they offer anywhere else. Save yourself the time cause they clearly don't care about creating an enjoyable atmosphere for their diners.

Would I go back? No.
Would I recommend it? No.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 3illo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 159 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Nice and tasty food cheap aswell and good value for money would defiantly Recommend and will keep on returning

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank lukek517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019 via mobile

Came here for the first time this evening for a friends leaving so from work. For a party of 12 I was so surprised at the speed of service from taking our orders to bringing it all out. Piping hot. Not a single mistake and 12 hungry workers all fed and watered in lightening time without compromise on quality. Wasn’t expecting what we got considering the reasonable pricing. Will definitely come again with my own friends/family. I had the masala fish which was a really generous portion and was really tasty. Very impressed. Happy waiters. Good food. Good prices. Good job Coco’s.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NorthStar810910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Excellent customer service delivered by the staff especially Sabeeha
Peri peri Savoury pancake was delicious and a must try.
Clean restaurant and has a prayer room too.
Strawberry and coconut lassi was so refreshing and another must try
Defo come back again in future all the way from Leeds. Clean n chic restaurant.
U won’t be disappointed with their food and service!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 746misbahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

Another visit that was a 10/10
We visit coco’s regular as we find the food, atmosphere and customer service fantastic, we know that when we take our 4&1 year old we are welcomed and that any mess children make isn’t frowned on, staff are friendly, helpful and well mannered. You are treated with the upmost respect. The restaurant and utilities are clean.
Coco’s has become our go to place to eat and we recommend it to everyone.
The food is always cooked to perfection and the desserts are amazing and it’s all at a great price.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Michaela Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Grill House and Desserts also viewed

Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Littleborough, Rochdale
 

Been to Coco's Grill House and Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing