We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Zauk Lounge and Restaurant - CLOSED

Zauk Lounge and Restaurant
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: WELCOME to the trip advisor page of Zauk. We are on the site of a former restaurant which traded here for 35 years. After extensive renovations we opened our doors to the public in December 2013 and since then have been overwhelmed with the response of people visiting us. We can only say thanks to all our guests. Our aim is to deliver 100% satisfaction to our guests but we are only human. If you do find any shortcomings in our meals or service then we want to know and would encourage anyone to speak to one of our fully committed managers or partners. Someone is always on site. We look forward to seeing you all soon. Have a great day/eve
Mamchester
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Amazing food beat in the north west tbh never failed to be impressed been 4 times now excellent food service was brilliant really friendly and first class service with a smile the owner is very friendly and the staff really made it a night to remember will be definitely be going back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bellijelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noor a, Manager at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    10
    0
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food! Great staff! Made me cocktails!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Had a lovely meal and enjoyed the drinks, which they made especially. I had the platter which had a great combo of everything tasty.
They do really nice chilli salads too!

Will be darkening their door again very soon, restaurant is new to Rochdale, and it is defo in my top rated !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hellshj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noor a, Manager at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
than you for taking the time out to write a review for us. We look forward to seeing you again soon and our doors can never be darkened by you :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another great eve”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic evening at zauk. 4th visit and now we have tasted most of the dishes. Superb food clean and freindly Thanks again

Helpful?
Thank Kezzarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noor a, Manager at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
than you for taking the time out to write a review for us. Your visits are always a pleasure
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Food & Service = 100% ”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Rochdale has needed a new Asian restaurant for a long time. Finally one has appeared where the quality of service matches the food.
Me and my partner visited here on a Sunday evening and where ever so impressed with the wide choice of food & drink on offer. My partner said that the Karahi he had was the best he has ever tasted! Nothing was too much trouble for the staff which was great to see. The place was clean and tidy and well decorated. We loved it & will be back very soon. Well done Zauk!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noor a, Owner at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Hi Nat,

Thank you for your comments and it was nice to see you and Peter. Look forward to your counted support and referrals, :) Glad you enjoyed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“First but definitely not the last visit”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Zauk came recommended by a Pakistani family we know, and we were not disappointed. Service was excellent but unobtrusive, the establishment scrupulously clean and there is off street parking to the rear.
Poppadoms, three starters, two mains and some drinks came to £50 ish. Portions were generous. Chicken tikka succulent, onion bhajis very nice and chicken nambali (chicken with paneer) lovely and very different. Veggie korma not bland but very flavoursome, with the texture and flavours of individual vegetables discernible. The lazeez is a mixture of chicken, lamb and prawns. It was excellent. Mushroom rice was very savoury and could be a meal itself since it has veg other than mushrooms in it, and size of portion was more than generous.
It is clear from the menu that eastern and western tastes are catered for so be prepared to try something different. The old favourites are on the menu, but why not try something new?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noor a, Front Office Manager at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
thank you for visiting zauk. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zauk Lounge and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing