We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Zauk Lounge and Restaurant - CLOSED

Zauk Lounge and Restaurant
Price range: $13 - $40
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: WELCOME to the trip advisor page of Zauk. We are on the site of a former restaurant which traded here for 35 years. After extensive renovations we opened our doors to the public in December 2013 and since then have been overwhelmed with the response of people visiting us. We can only say thanks to all our guests. Our aim is to deliver 100% satisfaction to our guests but we are only human. If you do find any shortcomings in our meals or service then we want to know and would encourage anyone to speak to one of our fully committed managers or partners. Someone is always on site. We look forward to seeing you all soon. Have a great day/eve
Reviewed January 22, 2014

nice and quiet monday evening with about 9 tables on. Pleasant atmosphere with nice lads willing to help. Had chicken and keema along with naan my mate went for the paneer twister.

Great value and lovely atmosphere.

Thank you will be back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noor a, Owner at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

thanks very happy you enjoyed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 90 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Lovely friendly people . Food was awesome. I advise people to try , not had food like this in a long time x2 twice iv been for food 1 was a sit down meal thn i went again 3 days later. X service is excellent xx. Lv the set out to this restaurant x X carnt wait for our next visits xx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shabann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash M, Front Office Manager at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

thanks for your words of support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Firstly a great big bigg ups to yhe design team of Zauk !! We came in with our disabled child in a wheelchair and found this the most wheelchair friendly place ever !!

From being sat down to recieving the menu at the end me and my family throughly enjoyed the whole experience , with kind helpful waiters , managment , and cooks to hand we ordered our food and promptly got the drinks , starters and main course !!

Good food portions and fresh hot food was served to us as with all the other tables as we could hear the food sizzling and firing out mouthful of great proper food !!

Brill place keep up the good work !!

Thank Navfoodyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noor a, Owner at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

thanks for your review and as a business we would would love you to refer us to your friends and family. Thank you for spending your time at ZAUK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

After watching this place getting renovated for weeks and weeks and fort to me self a wonder what it's gunna be like hopefully not just another high street resturant serving garbage . Iam from Bradford and moved to rochdale in 2012 and since I have tryed 30+ resturants and takeaways in the rochdale lancashire area and I still traveled back to bradford until Friday the 20th of December !!!! This place ash as got here is a real true "Pakistani cuisine " "not Indian not Bangladeshi" it's propa "apna style" you tell them how you want it cooked they will do it its propa and the best thing is the price is very good also cos you pay for the quality and here you get the quantity to go with the price I now have a Pakistani curry on my doorstep cudnt ask for anything else from this place propa gents that work here and lovely friendly service and do a cracking chicken karahi Asian style and I would recommend it to any body I kno 5*****

Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash M, Manager at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

thankyou for taking the time to write this , much appreciated see you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to Ash and his remarkable team for a welcoming,tremendous evening,food was excellent,service was impressive exceptionally keen prices with an extensive menu to cater for all tastes...well worth the travel from Cheshire and Leicestershire
Dr Datta and Dr Desai

1  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noor a, Owner at Zauk Lounge and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

thanks for your review and as a business we would would love you to refer us to your friends and family. Thank you for spending your time at ZAUK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zauk Lounge and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing