We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Birch Hotel(Heywood)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$91
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$25
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bury(Bury)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
301
140
32
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
140
32
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn milnetable tablemeal dealstayed hererestaurant next doorattached pubroom was cleanexcellent staywhat it says on the tinfamily roomwould stay againeasy accessenjoyed my staybudget hotelreception staffthe ground floorvisiting family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 496 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very friendly staff, nice hotel and location (the kids loved to play in park nearby). Wonderful breakfast and dinner at the pub adjacent to the hotel. Can't fault it, very good value for money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thankyou for your comments. Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Helpful and friendly staff. Large clean double room, quiet even with window open there was only little traffic noise from the nearby m62. Ideal stop over point for car travelers with plenty of car parking on our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhviajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thankyou for you great comment they are much appreciated. Glad you had a good stay with us and hope to see you again in the furture.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I spent two days here with my son in a family room. We thought it an ideal base for the Tour de France Grand Depart. The location is ideally for the M62, very close yet there was no impact of noise for us. Staff were great, particularly Rebecca who was ever so helpful to us and to other guests. The room was clean and tidy and up to the great standards I now expect from Premier Inn. The wall mounted large flat screen TV specifically a winner for my son!! Next door is a 'Table Table' chain pub which does your average pub food well and we ate there both nights. Over the road is a good looking local pub with entertainment which I would have liked to check out but we didn't have the time. I also noticed a play area and park in the same location which would be ideal. Breakfast was taken in the same place and plenty to choose from and again a great service. We really had a great stay with no complaints at all and a great service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badgersniff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest
Thankyou for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed you stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The famoly room was really cramped the room stunk of damp and the bed linen was filthy will never stay here again!! The breakfast was also horrible the bacon was hard the bread was stale and to top it off the milk had flies in it!!



  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking & review details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Used this as a stop-off to a family gathering. Great for the M62, and close enough to beautiful Saddleworth to make it a good base to explore there. Being largely residential, Newhey itself has very little to offer, but the bar/restaurant is good if you don't want to travel further afield.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thakyou for your comments we like to think we are in a perfect location close to the M62 to make travelling around the area as easy as possible for our guests.
We do hope to see you again in the not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews