We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

As a female normally travelling on my own, this place is great. The hotel staff at the Premier Inn are helpful and friendly and the restaurant attached to the hotel is welcoming as well as being busy with locals too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thankyou for your kind comments we are glad you enjoyed your recent trip to us and hopefully we shall see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 454 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very good value, dinner with meal deal perfectly adequate, breakfast very good, fresh fruit is always a winner for me. Directions on Premier Inn website confusing as they miss out a couple of roundabouts when leaving the motorway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thankyou for your comments and we are glad you found everything you needed whilst staying with us here at premier inn rochdale and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Arrived for a stay after our ONe Direction gig at ETIHAD stadium in Manchester. arrived before 2pm from Scotland. Very very helpful professional staff who advised us on the best route to take to get us to ETIHAD and back with kids. These ladies should be rewarded for their politeness and friendly approach and recommendations! Hotel was clean and easy to find. Breakfast was just OK , not buffet hot food but waitress was lovely and took our order. Couldn't get cups for coffee and had to ask for croissants as they had ran out, silly little things, but as we only paid £42.50 for 2 kids and 2 adults bed and breakfast I thought this was a great price for such a lovely stay!! Nice looking pub and park across the road.
Again, by credit goes to the two lovely ladies who checked us in and helped us out!!,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelamalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thankyou for your lovely feedback on your stay with us here at rochdale premier inn I will make sure I pass on your comments to andrea and dawn who looked after you on your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

You know what you get with a Premier Inn. Room clean and plenty big enough. A good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. Reasonable breakfast. Service good too. Ok, Premier Inn is never going to set the world alight, but what it does it usually does well, at a reasonable price. Close to M62 for easy access.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StandonZanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thankyou for your kind email we are glad you again enjoyed your stay at premier inn , if we can be of any help in the furture please do not hesitate to call .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed overnight following a 90th Birthday Party at the John Milne. A warm welcome from staff, a clean and comfortable room and bed. An excellent night's sleep and a good breakfast for the day ahead!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thankyou for your kind comments are we are glad you had a great nights sleep , I have made sure your comments about breakfast have also been passed on to relevant department and the whole team here at rochdale look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed twice for 2 nights, staff were fantastic and the rooms were just about as good s it gets. We were visiting family and wanted a room nearby and even tho I had known the place for years had never stayed there. Deliverables now and now we have found a place to stay on our next visits











  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thankyou for your kind comments and im over the moon that you have now found a place to stay whenever you are in rochdale and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife & I booked this hotel as we were attending a funeral & it was fairly close to our relatives house & the church to where the service was to be held.
When we checked in the receptionist asked if we had stayed there before and when we explained the reason for our stay she offered to provide directions to the church & crematorium. She and the man on reception at the same time told us about some other places in the area we might like to see if we had time
The room was clean the bed comfortable. We had concerns that we might get disturbed by road noise as the main road was quite close but in fact we didn't notice it at all.
We had an evening meal & breakfast in the restaurant & both were very good.
All the staff we encountered were very pleasant & helpful & a credit to the hotel/restaurant.
The only tiny complaint I had was that when you book a room for two people you would expect to have 2 bath towels in the room although we were given the extra towel as soon as we asked.
All in all we were very happy with the experience & would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suffolktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback , we are glad we did everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
I always make sure all team members see these comments and it really does make our day.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
3.3 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
5.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochdale Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Table Table restaurant next door serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £8.99, And kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Rochdale Premier Inn is situated close to the M62 & also the Metrolink, which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing