We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Arrived for a stay after our ONe Direction gig at ETIHAD stadium in Manchester. arrived before 2pm from Scotland. Very very helpful professional staff who advised us on the best route to take to get us to ETIHAD and back with kids. These ladies should be rewarded for their politeness and friendly approach and recommendations! Hotel was clean and easy to find. Breakfast was just OK , not buffet hot food but waitress was lovely and took our order. Couldn't get cups for coffee and had to ask for croissants as they had ran out, silly little things, but as we only paid £42.50 for 2 kids and 2 adults bed and breakfast I thought this was a great price for such a lovely stay!! Nice looking pub and park across the road.
Again, by credit goes to the two lovely ladies who checked us in and helped us out!!,

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelamalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thankyou for your lovely feedback on your stay with us here at rochdale premier inn I will make sure I pass on your comments to andrea and dawn who looked after you on your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 460 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

You know what you get with a Premier Inn. Room clean and plenty big enough. A good night's sleep in a comfortable bed. Reasonable breakfast. Service good too. Ok, Premier Inn is never going to set the world alight, but what it does it usually does well, at a reasonable price. Close to M62 for easy access.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StandonZanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thankyou for your kind email we are glad you again enjoyed your stay at premier inn , if we can be of any help in the furture please do not hesitate to call .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed overnight following a 90th Birthday Party at the John Milne. A warm welcome from staff, a clean and comfortable room and bed. An excellent night's sleep and a good breakfast for the day ahead!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thankyou for your kind comments are we are glad you had a great nights sleep , I have made sure your comments about breakfast have also been passed on to relevant department and the whole team here at rochdale look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed twice for 2 nights, staff were fantastic and the rooms were just about as good s it gets. We were visiting family and wanted a room nearby and even tho I had known the place for years had never stayed there. Deliverables now and now we have found a place to stay on our next visits











  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thankyou for your kind comments and im over the moon that you have now found a place to stay whenever you are in rochdale and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife & I booked this hotel as we were attending a funeral & it was fairly close to our relatives house & the church to where the service was to be held.
When we checked in the receptionist asked if we had stayed there before and when we explained the reason for our stay she offered to provide directions to the church & crematorium. She and the man on reception at the same time told us about some other places in the area we might like to see if we had time
The room was clean the bed comfortable. We had concerns that we might get disturbed by road noise as the main road was quite close but in fact we didn't notice it at all.
We had an evening meal & breakfast in the restaurant & both were very good.
All the staff we encountered were very pleasant & helpful & a credit to the hotel/restaurant.
The only tiny complaint I had was that when you book a room for two people you would expect to have 2 bath towels in the room although we were given the extra towel as soon as we asked.
All in all we were very happy with the experience & would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suffolktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback , we are glad we did everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
I always make sure all team members see these comments and it really does make our day.
Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We found it very handy that we could check-in online. Having 2 children under 4, having to answer a bunch of questions when you've just travelled 4 hours, isn't always great.
Once we arrived at the hotel, there were plenty of car park spaces. On reception we were greeted by a polite member of staff who death with us quickly. We had booked a family room with travel cot. Our room was located on the ground floor, away from the hustle and bustle of the main reception.
Our room was exactly as we expected, clean, tidy. We were surprised to find an extra bed in the room. With our youngest in the travel cot and eldest in the spare bed, we have no reason to have an extra bed in the room, it took up valuable room, that the children could of used to run off steam in the room. Maybe staff should check bookings before making up another bed that wasn't needed.
It was great at bed time as we found it very quiet around our room and our children soon fell asleep. Around 10pm that evening, another guest arrived back to their room, directly above us. Although only maybe 2 guests it sounded like a herd of elephants! Although hotel staff have no power over guests actions, people should be more considered of over guests in surrounding room, especially ones below them!
After a solid and restful sleep, check-out was simple and we were on our way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKennyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thankyou for your response and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and I will use your comment about noise from above guests to make sure we look at how we allocate rooms in the future.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

It was our first time to stay at Premier Inn, what a wonderful surprise, very clean, very good food and very good staff. Lovely surroundings even though it is near to the motorway you don't hear any traffic.



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thakyou very much for your review of Premier Inn Rochdale , Im glad to hear we gave you a nice surprise and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
2.5 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
474 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
5.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
235 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochdale Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Table Table restaurant next door serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £8.99, And kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Rochdale Premier Inn is situated close to the M62 & also the Metrolink, which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing