We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“90th Birthday Party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“90th Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed overnight following a 90th Birthday Party at the John Milne. A warm welcome from staff, a clean and comfortable room and bed. An excellent night's sleep and a good breakfast for the day ahead!.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thankyou for your kind comments are we are glad you had a great nights sleep , I have made sure your comments about breakfast have also been passed on to relevant department and the whole team here at rochdale look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    108
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
143
99
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arrecife, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed twice for 2 nights, staff were fantastic and the rooms were just about as good s it gets. We were visiting family and wanted a room nearby and even tho I had known the place for years had never stayed there. Deliverables now and now we have found a place to stay on our next visits











  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thankyou for your kind comments and im over the moon that you have now found a place to stay whenever you are in rochdale and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My wife & I booked this hotel as we were attending a funeral & it was fairly close to our relatives house & the church to where the service was to be held.
When we checked in the receptionist asked if we had stayed there before and when we explained the reason for our stay she offered to provide directions to the church & crematorium. She and the man on reception at the same time told us about some other places in the area we might like to see if we had time
The room was clean the bed comfortable. We had concerns that we might get disturbed by road noise as the main road was quite close but in fact we didn't notice it at all.
We had an evening meal & breakfast in the restaurant & both were very good.
All the staff we encountered were very pleasant & helpful & a credit to the hotel/restaurant.
The only tiny complaint I had was that when you book a room for two people you would expect to have 2 bath towels in the room although we were given the extra towel as soon as we asked.
All in all we were very happy with the experience & would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thankyou so much for your lovely feedback , we are glad we did everything we could to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
I always make sure all team members see these comments and it really does make our day.
Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

We found it very handy that we could check-in online. Having 2 children under 4, having to answer a bunch of questions when you've just travelled 4 hours, isn't always great.
Once we arrived at the hotel, there were plenty of car park spaces. On reception we were greeted by a polite member of staff who death with us quickly. We had booked a family room with travel cot. Our room was located on the ground floor, away from the hustle and bustle of the main reception.
Our room was exactly as we expected, clean, tidy. We were surprised to find an extra bed in the room. With our youngest in the travel cot and eldest in the spare bed, we have no reason to have an extra bed in the room, it took up valuable room, that the children could of used to run off steam in the room. Maybe staff should check bookings before making up another bed that wasn't needed.
It was great at bed time as we found it very quiet around our room and our children soon fell asleep. Around 10pm that evening, another guest arrived back to their room, directly above us. Although only maybe 2 guests it sounded like a herd of elephants! Although hotel staff have no power over guests actions, people should be more considered of over guests in surrounding room, especially ones below them!
After a solid and restful sleep, check-out was simple and we were on our way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKennyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thankyou for your response and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us and I will use your comment about noise from above guests to make sure we look at how we allocate rooms in the future.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

It was our first time to stay at Premier Inn, what a wonderful surprise, very clean, very good food and very good staff. Lovely surroundings even though it is near to the motorway you don't hear any traffic.



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thakyou very much for your review of Premier Inn Rochdale , Im glad to hear we gave you a nice surprise and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Me and my partner regularly stayed in Premier Inn when we wanted to get away for the night and have some peace and quiet. We usually find in perfect however last time we stayed it was horrendous. Walls like tissue paper and couldn't even get cold water so had to wait hours for the bath to cool down before it was okay to get in. We spoke to a night porter whom, after sticking his full dirty hand into my bath, simply said "well I could get in it". I had just had an operation and found this an extreme problem. Another issue was when we had really loud people above us. I went down to complain and the same night porter just ignored me and walked off. After thinking he just went to handle it the problem did not stop. We spoke to him agaib and he said "I put my head to the door and couldn't hear anything". I found this unacceptable and after he refused to do no mire, I went up to the bedroom myself and he grabbed my arm to pull me away from the door. After I obviously got distressed he juat walked off and said he was calling the police and told us to leave. I demanded the manager come and the issue was resolved as it should be. Wonderful, professional manager but a DISGUSTING night porter who has obviously not been trained properly and should not be working around people. Will not be staying ever again. We have started staying at the Royal Toby; a place were Premier Inn should take some tips from.

Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaWild123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had a spotless room, with an extremely comfy bed, and gorgeous food (evening meal) 10/10
£29 room as booked few weeks before - bargain! would definatley visit again and recommend to family & friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale T, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your great feedback, we are pleased that we were able to accomadate your needs which we try to do with all our guests.
If we can be of any help in the future please do not hesitate to call and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
3.1 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochdale Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Table Table restaurant next door serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £8.99, And kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Rochdale Premier Inn is situated close to the M62 & also the Metrolink, which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing