We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$95
$91
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birch Hotel(Heywood)
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bury(Bury)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
301
140
32
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
140
32
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn milnetable tablemeal dealstayed hererestaurant next doorattached pubroom was cleanexcellent staywhat it says on the tinfamily roomwould stay againeasy accessenjoyed my staybudget hotelreception staffthe ground floorvisiting family
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 496 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I visiting at the end of May because of a family party, staying with my boyfriend and 2 children.

Check-in was quick and easy. The room was very clean, as was the hotel throughout. Space was a little limited due to having 2 beds made up for the girls but adequate enough for 1 night. Bathroom was fine.

There was an issue with pillows however. Normally spare pillows can be found in most rooms I've stayed in at various hotels. I do like a lot of pillows! If none in the room, a call or trip to reception can sort that out. However I did call at reception to ask, but was told they had a bit of a shortage due to changing suppliers. The lady did offer an extra duvet, which could be folded and used as a bolster. That was all they could offer and that's a bit unfortunate. Surely the beds are *the* most important part of a hotel stay and getting those basics right is essential.

We ate an evening meal in the restaurant/pub next door and felt that the food was overpriced for the offerings. The service was also very slow and this was at a quiet time too. We wouldn't eat there again for such a meal. Breakfast the next day however was much better.

We arrived back late in the evening, probably around 12.30am and 2 girls had just got out of a car there. My boyfriend believed them to be "ladies of the night"!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJRoyds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Hi CJRoyds,

Thank you for your feedback for you stay with us at Rochdale, unfortunately as you have already stated we were going through a supplier change with the pillows and as we could not order new one's with this happening we did have a shortage which rarely happens within Premier Inn, please accept my appolgies for any inconvience caused and this should never happen again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Used this premier inn often to visit friends in the area, the accommodation has always been standard premier inn, what impresses me is the continual improvement to the facilities, this time the place had been freshly decorated and new door system in place. The staff in the hotel are always friendly, the breakfast in the pub are excellent and again deliver what they promise.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Milliespringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Hi Milliespringer,

Thank you for taking the time to write this brilliant review, we are very pleased to here that you are pleased with our re-furb that has taken place, the friendly team here at Rochdale and the breakfast in the adjourning restaurant

We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

stayed here simply because it was the closest hotel to where we needed to be. It was fine; clean, comfortable and friendly. Perhaps a little more expensive than usual as it was a bank holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anwen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Hi Anwen61,

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we are placed in a great spot as we are easily accessable for the motorway and for many venues in the area.

Hope to see you again in the future

Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed Saturday night at the Premier Inn Rochdale (located 3miles outside Rochdale) just off the M62 in quiet location. Stayed for friends wedding in nearby Saddleworth and 5 mile taxi ride away. Next door pub John Milne ideal for food, cheaper before 5pm. Pub across the road opposite hotel Free Trade Tavern a locals local serving cheap Lee's Bitter at £2.30 a pint conciderably cheaper than the John Milne. Premier Inn room nice and ideal, comfy bed big tv and fan. Well priced and would stay again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank njd47559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Hi njd47559,

Thank you so much for your great feedback and so pleased you had a great weekend. As the weather is quite hot at the moment we have a fan in each room to make our guests feel as comfortable as the can, we have quite a few local pubs in the area.

We look forward to seeing you again

Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As Premier Inns are national & they can differ in the quality of the reception of their guests, I have to say that I could not fault the service, they were ready with my booking, a good explanation of what was available including times etc.
The Restaurant next door served great food. Will use this one again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn D, Manager at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Hi Mark D,

Many thanks for your feedback for the Rochdale Premier Inn and i will pass this onto the team and the restaurant. We work well with the restaurant to make sure that all the guest's get 100% great service from both sides and all the teams work well to achieve this. Guest's are our priority and customer service is key to all of us.

Look forward to seeing you again in the future

Lynn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews