We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Economical but Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
1,008 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Economical but Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

When I was told the price for my 3 night stay, I thought is was per night. The rate is quite good. I didn't know what to expect, but the rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had good water pressure. Being on a business trip, it was convenient. However, there is not much to do in the immediate area. There is a pub immediately next door, with a good traditional English breakfast and Sunday roast. The staff were friendly and helpful. Note that there are not any phones in the rooms and there is not clock, so use your cell phone as an alarm clock or maybe the TV, but I didn't program that. There are no frills here, but the basics are very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiketoeatCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    114
    25
    9
    5
See reviews for
152
103
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here while attending a family wedding and could not fault it. All the staff we came into contact with were extremely friendly and genuinely seemed to care that we had a good stay. The rooms were spotless and well equipped and you even get a choice of pillow! We had lunch and breakfast at Table Table next door and the food was great with a good selection and reasonably priced. As a confirmed 'coffeeholic' I would have liked more coffee and milk in the room but housekeeping soon put that right. We would definitely use this again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed hear for four days on a business trip. Great food and lovely hotel. Rooms cleaned every day. The rooms are kept very clean and the cleaners are very respectful of your processions in the room.

Easy access to motorway. The attached pub was excellent for food just a little pricey. Very busy, but great atmosphere.

If staying rochdale iwould use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAATT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

We arrived early after a long car journey, we were greeted like old friends and the lady went to see if our room was ready, it was so we were able to change and shower, then relax and watch the Olympics on the super tele.Everything was spotless the noise level (what noise)? We went out in the evening to a pre booked gathering and on return late at night the same friendly greeting. Nothing it seemed was too much trouble.Retired to bed and zonked out in total comfort.I don't think that you could beat it at all, including the price which I consider a bonus.We are in our mid seventies and would recommend Premier Inn.

Room Tip: Can't fault any of the rooms I have stayed in in Rochdale
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianhowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Fantastic value for money, very clean, staff are friendly and will go out of their way to help you could not find fault with any-thing. Would recommend to any-body.Even though you are near the main road you cannot hear any noise and also try the food at the Table Table next door very good value for money the food was excellent.All staff were so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

A great price clean room and friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have walking and breathing problems ,and use wheelchair and 2 crutches to get around.The room was easy to get around ,and the Bed was easy to get in and out of.
The bathroom was well equiped with aids to use loo ,get in and out of bath etc.
Because of my breathing problems extra heating /no extra charge was supplied.
I had £22 meal deal ,all you can eat breakfast and 3 course evening meal plus drink. large choice for each course.,Fantastic Value,
All staff Reception, Hotel,TableTable.Treated us guests like family ,friendly and pleasant ,and very helpfull.
Bridie

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridiekane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
3.1 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochdale Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Table Table restaurant next door serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £8.99, And kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Rochdale Premier Inn is situated close to the M62 & also the Metrolink, which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing