We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy bed !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“comfy bed !”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Stayed here to attend a wedding,luvly big double room,spotless clean,very comfy bed and good size breakfast *TIP* If your going to have a poached egg,ask for it to be soft,mine was like a bullet ! so a little disappointed,would definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyLindaManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    119
    27
    10
    5
See reviews for
156
108
28
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed here for a family wedding in November. The wedding itself was in Rochdale Town Hall and the reception venue was in Littleborough and then we visited Manchester the next day, so (since we didn't have a car) in reality it wasn't particularly convenient for us in the end. It was £7-11 in a taxi every time we wanted to go anywhere, including the railway station. However the location was really the only major downside for us.

The lady who greeted us at reception (I didn't catch her name unfortunately) was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms were a good size and clean and comfortable. They had a decent TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a hairdryer and plenty of storage, which is all we really needed in a hotel room that was really only a base to sleep and get ready in. It's not luxury, but then again you're not paying luxury prices with Premier Inn, are you? It did feel like good value for money though.

The restaurant/bar attached to the hotel was actually pretty great too. The food and drinks are very reasonably priced (£1.42 pints while we were there!) and good quality. We were a little sceptical about the £7.99 price-tag for a full breakfast but it really was an all-you-can-eat affair and we definitely got our money's worth!

There were only three other tiny negative points to our stay, which didn't really adversely affect our stay and I only mention them for info for those yet to stay there in case such things might annoy you personally. Firstly we couldn't check in early because the hotel was too full but in their defence they did try their best to get us checked in as soon as possible; besides an early check-in is only ever a privilege, not a right. Secondly one of the bedside lamps was broken in our room but it annoyed us so little we forgot to report it. Thirdly there was some construction ongoing during our stay (they're adding some new rooms). The construction noise didn't bother us (it was only during sociable hours) but the workmen did set off the fire alarm accidentally a few times, which was a little irritating, but the staff worked hard to restore quiet as soon as possible.

If you're looking for a good value, comfortable hotel in the area I would definitely recommend it, but if you're not driving, just be aware of the added travel costs of getting back and forward to/from Rochdale etc.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetJonesNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Very good for the money. Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and a nice breakfast in the morning.
Stayed in a family room (2 adults and 1 child) and the rooms were very clean. Only downside is the showers were a little on the weak side (felt more like drizzle than a power shower).

All in all a good little place to stay in a quiet location, easy to get to Manchester, Oldham and Rochdale.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonintelex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Staff all very polite & friendly as well as being helpful. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble.
Restaurant has a wide variety of choices for meals, all reasonably priced & of good quality & quantity as well as excellent taste.
I recommend the Full English Breakfast just make sure you have room for it. Unbeatable.
Rooms all very clean & well presented.
Nearby busy road posed no problems, very comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I stayed here while on business in the area. The hotel is very close to the M62 (pretty much underneath and I was concerned about the noise but in fact couldn't hear anything much once in my room. Its also worth mentioning that the surrounding area is not the most salubrious and so the approach is a little worrying.

I have stayed at Premier Inn before and expect it to be basic, friendly and clean. The staff here are certainly friendly and the hotel is undoubtedly basic however cleanliness and general upkeep doesn't seem to be the watchword here. There seemed to be mold growing or possibly a build up of dirt around some of the bath and the towel rail was held together with electrical tape.

Breakfast all looked good but sadly I was left for half an hour waiting for porridge while all around me others who came later were served. An appeal to the staff only led to me being told to wait my turn! Breakfast when it came was fine but rather ruined by the wait.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank readtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high level of service and cleanliness in all our establishments, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just an overnight stay back in my home town for a family party with my wife. I previously lived close by to the hotel so was reasonibly familiar with the location and area, although havent stayed ever stayed in the hotel before. I would guess the hotel itself is something like 10-15 years old, but not at all dated and quite modern.

Initial impressions were good with a friendly and helpfull receptionsist providing a trouble free check in, good car parking and tidy surroundings.
Room was on the first floor and the sleeping area was big, very clean and comfortable. However the bathroom really did let the room down as it was pretty grubby to say the least with very mouldy tiles shower curtain, my wife was so put of she refused to shower and had a bath only. If we were staying for longer we would have complained and requested a move,but I guess we put up with it for the short time we were there.
We did complain to reception on leaving the morning after without much reaction other than to say that all bathrooms are due an upgrade and the problem was well known to 'them' (who ever 'them' may be) its a shame as the room itself was otherwise very good

The John Milne pub / restaurant which is next to the hotel was also good, it looked to have plenty of choice on the menu although we didnt eat there. Also a nice bar in plesent surroundings.
Breakfast in the morning was excellent, as was the service and staff, its a good sign when locals come in off the street to have breakfast there as well.

All in all other than the dissapointment of the bathroom I would have no problem reconmending the hotel and restraurant, its modern, clean (other than our bathroom!), comfortable, convienient and priced just right. Just check the bathroom before you setlle in, to avoid any nasty suprises.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toro07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed recently on business, and couldn't fault the place. Nipped into the pub/restaurant next door after a long drive, was served by polite staff, food was tasty and the place was well presented. Next time I'm up this way, I'll stop off here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CantonasDouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
3.1 mi away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
430 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Broadfield Park Hotel
3.3 mi away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
205 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clough Manor
Clough Manor
#1 of 1 in Denshaw
253 reviews
6.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Address: Newhey Road | Milnrow, Rochdale OL16 4JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rochdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rochdale Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and the Table Table restaurant next door serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. All rooms are on En-suite with tea & Coffee making facilities, with family rooms and Disabled Access rooms also available. Breakfast is All You Can Eat for just £8.99, And kids eat free when an adult purchases the breakfast. Rochdale Premier Inn is situated close to the M62 & also the Metrolink, which offers fantastic access to Manchester City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing